We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate Dipped Bacon”

Paul Thomas Chocolates
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Located in the Hall Block Building on the Historic Dahlonega Square. Handmade Chocolate Truffles, Chocolate Covered Bacon, Caramels and many other Chocolate treats! Over 80 handmade chocolates and goodies.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the Hall Block Building on the Historic Dahlonega Square. Handmade Chocolate Truffles, Chocolate Covered Bacon, Caramels and many other Chocolate treats! Over 80 handmade chocolates and goodies.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Oh. My. Gosh.
This store has the most delectable, incredible chocolate treats. It seriously is a must go when in beautiful downtown Dahlonega. The chocolate dipped bacon is a favorite of ours, along with the sea salt chocolate caramels. Excellent service that never disappoints!

Thank AmesyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori H, Owner at Paul Thomas Chocolates, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

We are proud of our product and our service. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018

chocolates (wide assortment ) delicious; wife loved the chocolate covered strawberries, I loved the prelines

Thank shadowland22000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori H, Owner at Paul Thomas Chocolates, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Moderation is a good way to live. Appreciating the treats when you find great ones. Thank you. Be sure and drop a few hints for Father's Day as we ship throughout the USA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We were delighted, something for everyone and the wonderful lady helping us (owner's wife) was most knowledgeable and helpful. You'll not leave empty handed.

Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori H, Owner at Paul Thomas Chocolates, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you. That is part of the pleasure when as the owner you continue to have contact with our customers. Hope you enjoyed every bite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I am a chocoholic, so I don't miss an opportunity to stop into a chocolate shop. Paul Thomas Chocolates is one of the best! The products are locally prepared and displayed beautifully. The staff is friendly and helpful! You can see them making the candies in the back part of the store. There is even a G-scale train running around the ceiling! I bought a box of chocolate truffles, and they are outstanding! The dark-chocolate covered lemon truffle is pure pleasure. Will definitely visit again when I am in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 646lorit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori H, Owner at Paul Thomas Chocolates, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Your review is as sweet as our chocolates, thank you so much.
Glad you enjoyed your experience here and that you fell in love with our chocolates and the train. Come back soon or we can ship also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The most decadent selection of local confections you will see in this area. So fresh and well presented. Reasonably priced! Samples too!

Thank Paula9122008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori H, Owner at Paul Thomas Chocolates, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so very much. Hope you got your share of Easter Chocolates. Don't forget Mother's Day is not to far away and we ship our great chocolate. Come back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Paul Thomas Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing