We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique”

Paul Thomas Chocolates
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Located in the Hall Block Building on the Historic Dahlonega Square. Handmade Chocolate Truffles, Chocolate Covered Bacon, Caramels and many other Chocolate treats! Over 80 handmade chocolates and goodies.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the Hall Block Building on the Historic Dahlonega Square. Handmade Chocolate Truffles, Chocolate Covered Bacon, Caramels and many other Chocolate treats! Over 80 handmade chocolates and goodies.
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Chocolate cover potato chips! Pretty good. Dark chocolate covered bacon. Guess what, you can hardly taste the bacon for the sweetness of the chocolate. The rest of what they have is gourmet.

Thank Ingo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori H, Owner at Paul Thomas Chocolates, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for selecting the bacon and you are correct the covering on the bacon you purchased was too thick. We were training a new employee and the bacon did receive a little to much chocolate, Thank you for your reply but please come back and try it again. What other goodies did you try? Turtles, double dipped pretzels or one of our dipped fruits? Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2018

You will not go wrong with anything you choose here, but our family had a peanut caramel candied apple and it was amazing!!! But the best thing we have ever tasted was the chocolate covered potato chips!!! The sweet and salty mixed together was out of this world.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bethany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

This is No Exaggeration! Best chocolate I have ever eaten! My fave - candied orange peel dipped in dark chocolate. Incredible! And all kinds of chocolate treats in milk chocolate, dark chocolate and white chocolate - turtles, covered almonds and peanuts and homemade marshmallows dipped in chocolate. And we had the most incredible pecan pralines they had just made! Lots of other candies, all made in-house. Cute gifts, too. Every time we come to Dahlonega, this is a must-stop! Best chocolate ever!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happy_in_paris_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori H, Owner at Paul Thomas Chocolates, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you, you made our day. This is why we do this for all the happy smiles that leave our shop. Can't wait to meet the person who wrote this review. Don't forget we ship too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This shop is a gem and features some of the best confections available anywhere. No need to travel to Atlanta, the owners here are very experienced and offer shipping anywhere! The best dark chocolate I have ever tasted and they are one of the only candy makers in the country to make a delicious coconut cashew crunch! Can also get chocolate bars with customized wrappers for your business or event!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ALThrailkill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve purchased and enjoyed their chocolates for over 5 years and have always been incredibly pleased with the quality and flavors.
Very friendly staff who wait patiently while you select the chocolates you want from their display cases.

Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori H, Owner at Paul Thomas Chocolates, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

We proudly have built our business over the past 43 years with satisfied customers like you and we thank you for choosing us for your chocolate needs. And yes our staff is terrific to say the least. See ya again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Paul Thomas Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing