We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
268
177
110
63
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
177
110
63
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtcracker barreloutback steakhouseharley davidsonopen to the outsideroom was cleanwalking distanceolder hotelcomfortable staycomplimentary breakfastexcellent stayfresh fruitoutdoor poolnext morningoatmealroad noisethe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The room was clean but very dated. Did not like the fact that design was for entrance to room/elevator was outside. Room seemed very small, obviously an older property. Will select another hotel chain in the area next time through.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We would like to sincerely apologize that your stay was not as expected. We take your comments very seriously. It is our goal to ensure all guest are happy with their stay and we are very sorry for any issues you encountered. We would appreciate the opportunity to make amends. If possible, please contact me at the phone number or email listed below and I’ll be happy to assist. Thanks again. Take care.

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn Dalton, GA
706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Our room was one queen bed. Very clean. Bed was comfortable. Outside entrance. Ask for main floor. Nice Outback across the street we walked to for supper. There were also some outlet stores near by but they were closed by the time we got there. Staff was very friendly. Prices were considerably higher in the area. We paid same amount in Ocala, FL for a gorgeous suite. That was the only downside. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank care4many
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate you staying with us. We know there are many hotel choices available and thank you for choosing us! We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Dalton area. Take care and safe travels!

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped on our way to Florida. Staff was pleasant and check in was quick. Breakfast was served from 6 am - 10 am. We arrived late at night so the later breakfast hours were perfect. Room clean, shower hot. Breakfast had hot food, cereals, fresh fruit, waffles to make...a good selection. Quick access to interstate.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us on your way to Florida. It was truly our pleasure to be of service. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling on Interstate 75. Take care and safe travels!

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped here on our recent drive to Florida. It’s conveniently located off I75 and the price is reasonable. Room was clean and service was friendly.
I’m not a fan of in room heaters so my only complaint was the noise from the heater/air conditioner

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thanks so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you found us as a convenient stop on your way to Florida and we appreciate your kind comments. It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Florida. Take care.

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

A good stay. While it is not new, it doesn’t have to be new. It just has to be clean. We found it to be just that. A little bit older style, where as some other reviewers have indicated your door faces the parking lot; but, ultimately not a problem. Standard Hampton. Comfortable beds and linens. Adequate breakfast. Pleasant staff. I love it’s proximity to the Tennessee foothills.

Room Tip: Request the first floor
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Oracle6115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thanks so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a good stay with us! Your kind comments concerning our property and staff are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. The staff and the mountains will be waiting for you!

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews