We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Darien
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Darien)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Darien)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Townsend Inn(Townsend)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Brunswick(Brunswick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Brunswick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Brunswick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
219
178
103
89
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
178
103
89
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesking roomflat screen tvhot breakfasta great stayparking lotoff the highwaywould stay againoutlet malleasy accessfloridakitchenettecerealburnersinkbrunswick
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We stayed at this hotel the night of July 30, 2015. Our room was clean and served my family's needs well. Good price. Breakfast was nothing special but, again, it served our needs. Terrific service from the young woman who checked us in -- friendly, engaging, and highly competent.
DW.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Dear Doug W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

At your service,
The team at
Days Inn, Darien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I have to be honest here. I scored this hotel for only $34 plus tax on Hotels.com, so for that price, I was not sure what we were walking into. Needless to say, it was pouring rain and we had been driving almost 10 hours and were beyond exhausted, so basically just wanted a clean bed and shower for the night. We walked in to a super friendly check-in girl, a clean and inviting room, and an adequate breakfast in the morning! The remainder of the staff was very nice as well. It's right off the highway and surrounded by places for a quick bite to eat if needed. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I had been in the area for three days. Stayed at two name brand motels and decided to try this one. From the moment I walked in to the moment of departure, I could not have asked for a more positive experience. This was the lowest priced motel with the highest quality of service and cleanliness. Upon checking out, the gentleman behind the counter refused to let me leave without having breakfast. In his words " We don't want anyone leaving on an empty stomach". The buffet was delicious. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews