We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$104
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
126
32
7
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
32
7
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschicken sausagepool arearoom darkening curtainsbathroom layouthighly recommend this locationtwo bedroom suiteliving areafree hot breakfastsmall dogloved this hotelfront desk staffbed was very comfortablepull out bedsoccer tournamenthotel shuttlequiet hotelattending a concert
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Had business seminar in Atlanta/Duluth. Found the Residence Inn nearby. Greeted warmly and checked in quickly. Good free hot breakfast. Hotel was clean. Room and bed very comfortable. Hotel was located easily off I 85. There are quite a few dining/fast food options nearby.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank lastmango57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent experience at the Residence Inn-Duluth Sugarloaf. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our services and amenities and nearby facilities made your trip productive.

We look forward to having you with us again when you return to the area.

Yours in hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Just a one night in/out, but the place was newer, clean, professionally staffed (I had a problem with my boarding pass and manager offered help; it was appreciated). Room was not huge, but efficient use of space. Kitchen well outfitted and really appreciated that the room was well lit! Reading lights for the bed; this should be copied.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scott r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for choosing Residence Inn - Atlanta NE / Duluth Sugarloaf. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience and our services and amenities.

We hope you will come back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This is my favorite place to stay while in the area on business which is several times a year. The use of space in this room is terrific. The beds and pillows are comfortable. The walls aren't too thin. The staff always friendly. I am fascinated that they can make a fiberglass shower look so good!
My house flooded during Hurricane Harvey. While waiting on contractors to start the rebuild, I keep searching for that fiberglass shower and wondering where I can get it! It would be perfect for our little pool room.

Room Tip: Rooms near the stairs are well insulated from sound. I never heard stairs door opening and closing during my 2 week stay.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your enthusiastic and detailed review of your experience at the Residence Inn - Atlanta NE / Duluth Sugarloaf. Our intention was to create a space for any out of town guest to enjoy. We are very pleased that we hit the mark and exceeded your expectations with our amenities and service.

We are very glad that we were able to provide a comfortable and safe haven during the hurricane and that you enjoy our hotel on regular business trips as well.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We ran from Hurricane Irma and this hotel did us a solid. First they allowed our dogs to stay and they helped us secure another night to ride out the storm. The staff was all smiles and helpful too. The breakfast was fantastic and room was cozy. The location allows for quick access to the highway and tons of restaurants near by. We had a great time considering why we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TristanL1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We were so glad to be able to provide a safe haven for all during the hurricane. We dedicated ourselves to eliminating as much stress as we could for those escaping the storms.

We are happy that you could rest safely with us. Good luck in the aftermath.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

From the time we checked into this morning preparing to checkout, every single person who works here has shown exemplary professionalism, compassion and patience. Droves of people escaping Florida with elderly parents, babies and their dear pets are entering 24/7 and we are met with smiles and kindness.

The rooms are beautiful, quiet and clean. The property is very, very nice.

Our coffee machine didn't have a lid, making it impossible to make much needed coffee. Within 5 minutes of calling Guest Services and talking with Jeff, a new coffee pot with two full cups of coffee were delivered by Jeff to our room. I know he had to be busy - yet he took the time to look me in the eye and ask if we were all ok.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience here at the Residence Inn - Atlanta NE / Duluth Sugarloaf. I will share your comments regarding the professionalism and positive attitude of the entire staff - they will be pleased to know that it was appreciated at such a hectic time.

Best of luck and stay safe.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews