We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abel’ wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was so pleasantly surprised with my stay at this hotel! Had a wedding to attend and wanted to be close enough to Uber back & forth. Was able to get a room at the Residence Inn at the last minute. The room was amazing - very well appointed and with minor things that made a big impact in comfort. Things like enough places to hang towels and wall space to store toiletries. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was amazing. I can’t recall the name of the manager - a tall, slim built man with blonde hair - but he was very friendly and engaging. The pool area was very nice. Unfortunately it was raining so I didn’t get the opportunity to utilize it. I would absolutely recommend this hotel!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank blkwaltherpk380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to attend the wedding. It was our pleasure to have you with us.

We hope you will come back to the area sometime and look forward to having you with us again.

Yours in hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had business seminar in Atlanta/Duluth. Found the Residence Inn nearby. Greeted warmly and checked in quickly. Good free hot breakfast. Hotel was clean. Room and bed very comfortable. Hotel was located easily off I 85. There are quite a few dining/fast food options nearby.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank lastmango57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent experience at the Residence Inn-Duluth Sugarloaf. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our services and amenities and nearby facilities made your trip productive.

We look forward to having you with us again when you return to the area.

Yours in hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Just a one night in/out, but the place was newer, clean, professionally staffed (I had a problem with my boarding pass and manager offered help; it was appreciated). Room was not huge, but efficient use of space. Kitchen well outfitted and really appreciated that the room was well lit! Reading lights for the bed; this should be copied.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scott r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for choosing Residence Inn - Atlanta NE / Duluth Sugarloaf. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience and our services and amenities.

We hope you will come back soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This is my favorite place to stay while in the area on business which is several times a year. The use of space in this room is terrific. The beds and pillows are comfortable. The walls aren't too thin. The staff always friendly. I am fascinated that they can make a fiberglass shower look so good!
My house flooded during Hurricane Harvey. While waiting on contractors to start the rebuild, I keep searching for that fiberglass shower and wondering where I can get it! It would be perfect for our little pool room.

Room Tip: Rooms near the stairs are well insulated from sound. I never heard stairs door opening and closing d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your enthusiastic and detailed review of your experience at the Residence Inn - Atlanta NE / Duluth Sugarloaf. Our intention was to create a space for any out of town guest to enjoy. We are very pleased that we hit the mark and exceeded your expectations with our amenities and service.

We are very glad that we were able to provide a comfortable and safe haven during the hurricane and that you enjoy our hotel on regular business trips as well.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We ran from Hurricane Irma and this hotel did us a solid. First they allowed our dogs to stay and they helped us secure another night to ride out the storm. The staff was all smiles and helpful too. The breakfast was fantastic and room was cozy. The location allows for quick access to the highway and tons of restaurants near by. We had a great time considering why we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TristanL1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We were so glad to be able to provide a safe haven for all during the hurricane. We dedicated ourselves to eliminating as much stress as we could for those escaping the storms.

We are happy that you could rest safely with us. Good luck in the aftermath.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
6.7 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
5.7 km away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf

Address: 1940 Satellite Blvd, Duluth, GA 30097-4117
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range: RM515 - RM1,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the newest hotel in Gwinnett County! The Residence Inn by Marriott® Atlanta NE / Duluth Sugarloaf GA off I-85 is one of the most conveniently located hotels near numerous businesses, Sugarloaf Mills Mall, and Gwinnett Center & Arena. While visiting Duluth, GA you’ll find the Sugarloaf Country Club, home of the PGA Greater Gwinnett Championship, as well as the Hudgens Center for the Arts and the esteemed Red Clay Theatre –– all within minutes of your hotel. This hotel is within 26 miles from downtown Atlanta and 18 miles from Stone Mountain. With easy access to I-85 you'll love our new Marriott hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing