We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in a Sonesta Hotel and this will NOT be the last time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We checked in late after a day full of meetings in Atlanta. The first impression (already from the highway) was very good. Everything was well maintained and the lobby and front desk looked great.
The carpet in the hallway was a bit hideous but the design will for sure "cover up" any dirt until housekeeping has a chance to care of it. Talking about Housekeeping: Everything was very clean, straight and nicely arranged. Big compliment to the entire staff !!!
The room was huge and had tons of nice amenities. The bed was very comfy and the fact that the room had central air and NOT those noisy window units assured a great sleep and pleasant dreams. Water pressure was good and the wall mounted soap, body wash and conditioners looked good as well.
We were seated by a hostess in the breakfast room and waiters and waitresses took good care of us. The coffee was very good, a big glass of OJ and a very well assorted buffet with a dedicated cook for omelets etc.rounded of our stay.
We were presented with a check for the breakfast (was included in the rate) and left the waiter a well deserved tip.
Overall a great stay and we will be back for sure. I am very tempted to try other Sonesta Hotels after this great experience and I hope they are as good and as friendly and clean as the one in Duluth.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteBernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CharlotteBernie,

Thank you so much for your excellent rating! We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our friendly staff, clean rooms and breakfast experience. As a part of our green initiative, we have opted for a shower amenity dispenser in order to reduce plastic waste caused by shampoo, conditioner and body soap containers. So far we have had excellent reviews. We truly hope you have a chance to visit the many Sonesta properties we have and look forward to welcoming you back in Duluth!

Sincerely,
Lisa Leong
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel, Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable. Lots of places to eat in the area, and was a perfect place to spend the night after a late night event in Atlanta, then driving to NC the next morning.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shannon B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear you had an excellent stay and were able to relax before your trip back to NC. Look forward to having you back.

Sincerely,
Lisa Leong-Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Was in for one night and it was great.

Justina was a savior for me late that night. Didn’t expect the service that I received from her but she went above and beyond for me. Service like that is what will bring me back.

11/10

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank philfromsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear philfromsc,
Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize Justina. We are so fortunate to have her on her team and we are glad to know she made your stay excellent. Thank you so much and see you next trip!

Sincerely,
Lisa Leong-Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Checked into Sonesta Gwinnett Place and was greeted by Justina. She needs to be the director of first impressions. Her welcoming smile and enthusiastic personality instantly made us feel like we were home.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank TigerBmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TigerBmom,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Justina is one of our super stars we have that truly makes a positive impression on everyone! She is a pleasure to work with and the guests LOVE her positive attitude. Thank you so much for recognizing her efforts and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Lisa Leong-Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

The entire staff was professional and extremely helpful as always. I live in the city and I use Sonesta as getaway spot. Sonesta is one of my favorite hotels in the Greater Atlanta area I highly recommend anyone to them.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you so much for your excellent review! There are so many hotels to choose from in the Duluth area and we are excited to know we are your first choice! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa Leong
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
5.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
6.3 km away
Courtyard Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
0.7 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta

Address: 1775 Pleasant Hill Rd, Duluth, GA 30096-4621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Duluth
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: RM 421 - RM 705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, you'll be within easy reach of the history and vibrancy of downtown Atlanta and a short drive from some of the most captivating and fun spots north and east of the city. And right outside your door, you will find ample options for shopping, dining, and entertainment. It's all thanks to our convenient and central location off I-85, northeast of Atlanta in Duluth, at the heart of vibrant Gwinnett Place. Relax at our unique indoor/outdoor swimming pool, with wading area suitable for kids. Enjoy a leisurely breakfast or long lunch at our casual restaurant - Grapevine Restaurant - where you'll find plenty of menu items infused with a southern flair. Visit ArtBar for local fare and libations. No matter the venue, our southern hospitality is always on the menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gwinnett Place Atlanta Hotel Duluth
Marriott Duluth
Marriott Hotel Duluth
Duluth Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing