We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Duluth
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I regularly stay at Marriott Residence Inn Gwinnett which is a very convenient venue. Hotel is simple yet very comfortable and very nice complementary breakfast. Do not expect luxury but you'll find there everything you need for a convenient stay and very nice people willing to help and make your stay comfortable. Room are very clean, large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pascal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Good Morning Pascal,

Thank you for staying with us at the Gwinnett Place Residence Inn! I'm happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your future stays with us even better!

Thanks again,

Steven DeCraene
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott, Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
steven.decraene@pillarhotels.com
770-921-2202

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

So it was three of, two adults and one child. There was only one queen size bed BUT of course the there was a sleeper sofa. There was plenty of restaurants and shopping around and the traffic in the city of Atlanta is horrible but even in Duluth on a Friday it is just as bad. The beds are comfortable, the pool is outdoors of course but nice. The parking is ok and it's only one elevator per building but you can always catch the stairs. I felt completely safe. The building does look like it does on the website. I didn't think to take a pic of the outside. This is a good spot if you want to cook and save money versus eating out your whole trip. There's two burners but NO OVEN. There's a dishwasher and dishes.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Inez J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Good Morning Inez,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Traffic in Atlanta certainly can be difficult, but we were glad you were able to escape it and have a relaxing stay with us.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Steven DeCraene
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott, Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
steven.decraene@pillarhotels.com
770-921-2202

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

I really wanted to give 4 stars but this Residence Inn needs updating. The suite room was spacious but the bathroom was cramped. The carpet was date and there were stains on the bathroom walls. Steven, at the front desk, was great to work with and you can tell that he genuinely cares about your stay. The area is nice and close to restaurants, but the hotel needs a makeover. The windows were so thin that even though I stayed on the third floor, I could clearly hear conversations going on in the parking lot. I would suggest asking for a room overlooking the courtyard.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim F, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your visit to our hotel!
Be assured that we have reviewed your feedback and will address the issues you have presented.
Thank you so much for your mention of our star associate, Steven. We agree! He truly cares about the quality of your visit! Here at the Residence Inn, we work diligently every day to make every guest experience a memorable one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

This place has all you need . Full kitchen, bed and couch in room. Basketball court outside and pool. It is in a great location everything you need . Food, Walmart, target, Kroger you name it. Only complaint is there was mildew on the curtain and no vending machines . Sign says there is but just lobby snacks which cost me almost 5$ for two sodas. Kitchen well equipped and clean .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kitha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This hotel is in close proximity to the location where I have to take classes for work. It is walking distance to several restaurants in the area, and only a short drive to the mall. It is evident that the public areas of the property have been updated and are well maintained. The staff is friendly, for the most part, and they answered all of my questions with a smile. The complimentary breakfast is quite a bit more than what you might see at some other hotels in the area, and I greatly appreciate not having to drive somewhere to get breakfast before class begins at 8am.

I have stayed here twice over the past year and in both instances, I noticed that the rooms need some attention. In both rooms, the paint on the ceiling of the bathrooms is peeling, and the carpet needs to be replaced. The sinks in the bathroom are slow to drain. As a side note, I would mention that there is NO LOTION or body wash provided in the room, there is only shampoo and conditioner. (As a frequent traveler, I am accustomed to Marriott properties having body wash and lotion.) The bar soaps are EXTREMELY drying to the skin, so take your own.

Someone at Marriott needs to allocate additional funds to this property or it will lose business. I am considering staying at the hotel directly across the street when I return for class in the Fall.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anastasia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim F, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable, and will be shared with the team members.
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth Gwinnett Place. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.4 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
1 km away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
6.7 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Duluth
Quality Inn Duluth
#18 of 25 in Duluth
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place

Address: 1760 Pineland Rd, Duluth, GA 30096-5050
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range: RM404 - RM747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Gwinnett Place Hotel Duluth
Residence Inn Duluth
Duluth Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing