We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable for Long Term Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Duluth
Reviewed 31 October 2017

If you are looking for a place to stay as you relocte, or to live longer term, this location is recommended. The longer your stay, you get to become acquainted with the staff, who are hospitable and treat you as a part of the family. I may not be highly impressed if I was only here for a weekend/vacation stay, because. The customer service representatives are very kind and the room lay-out and size is very comfortable. The parking is lacking during the busy times, and you may have to go next door to park. However, expanded parking is expected by the end of the year. Great location for walking to restaurants, fast food locations, and a neighborhood mall (with Macy's and Sears as anchor stores). Walmart and supermarkets within 1.7 miles.

Room Tip: Facing the highway is the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fertiledavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for the wonderful comments and for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad you appreciated your spacious suite and that you were totally satisfied with our convenient location. It was the pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you and your family back for a future visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Stayed here over the weekend with friends since its near Jeju Spa and we wanted a full kitchen. I would not recommend this hotel for families with kids or women traveling alone. The hotel itself was clean and the room was nice. It had laminate floors, plenty of space and the beds weren't bad (just a little firmer than I like). Everything looked recently renovated. The staff was friendly, but I was disappointed to find no one at the desk and the front door unlocked at 3a.m. We also weren't able to find parking when we checked in and we were told we would have to park at their other location. It wasn't far, but definitely not a fun walk. Wifi was kind of a joke and I highly recommend washing the dishes they give you before using them. Overall I got the sense this was kind of an "anything goes" establishment. There were young men in the parking lot drinking and hanging out at all hours, and a strong marijuana smell in the halls. I personally don't have an issue with this, but for the price and location I expected a slightly higher standard.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank RubyC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Very good hotel. Friendly staff, outside pool a plus. Home away from home. Staff is friendly rooms are very clean. Parking lot could become a problem on very busy stays, however this doesn't take away from the experience much.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank delwinr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Delwin, thank you for sharing your experience at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place. We are delighted to read you loved the service provided by our courteous associates and that you had a homely feeling here. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Was attending a concert at Atlanta colosseum. Uber had trouble finding us. The staff was great. Darrell was able to find us some table salt to use while we were drinking beer before heading to the concert. Will stay there again if going to another concert again

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Adam, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place while here for a concert. We are delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed your time here and loved the service provided by our courteous associates, especially Darrell. Your compliments will be shared. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your return visit soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I love this hotel! The location is great and the staff is extremely couteous and professional. The location is great including a mall in walking proximity and every restaurant you could possibly think of and some!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank dixone2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thanks for the awesome feedback. We are thrilled to know our location was perfect for your needs and that you were impressed with our courteous associates. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
3.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Duluth
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Duluth
Quality Inn Duluth
#16 of 25 in Duluth
124 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
0.9 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place

Address: 3390 Venture Pkwy, Duluth, GA 30096-4719 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range: RM 308 - RM 393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Atlanta-Gwinnett Place Hotel Duluth
Duluth Extended Stay
Extended Stay Duluth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing