We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
US$159
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel(Duluth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
32
17
8
12
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
17
8
12
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasn't working properlyhome away from homefelt safelaundry roomhousekeeping stafflocation is greatenjoyed my stayupon checkpulloutmall
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Stayed here over the weekend with friends since its near Jeju Spa and we wanted a full kitchen. I would not recommend this hotel for families with kids or women traveling alone. The hotel itself was clean and the room was nice. It had laminate floors, plenty of space and the beds weren't bad (just a little firmer than I like). Everything looked recently renovated. The staff was friendly, but I was disappointed to find no one at the desk and the front door unlocked at 3a.m. We also weren't able to find parking when we checked in and we were told we would have to park at their other location. It wasn't far, but definitely not a fun walk. Wifi was kind of a joke and I highly recommend washing the dishes they give you before using them. Overall I got the sense this was kind of an "anything goes" establishment. There were young men in the parking lot drinking and hanging out at all hours, and a strong marijuana smell in the halls. I personally don't have an issue with this, but for the price and location I expected a slightly higher standard.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank RubyC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Very good hotel. Friendly staff, outside pool a plus. Home away from home. Staff is friendly rooms are very clean. Parking lot could become a problem on very busy stays, however this doesn't take away from the experience much.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank delwinr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Delwin, thank you for sharing your experience at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place. We are delighted to read you loved the service provided by our courteous associates and that you had a homely feeling here. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Was attending a concert at Atlanta colosseum. Uber had trouble finding us. The staff was great. Darrell was able to find us some table salt to use while we were drinking beer before heading to the concert. Will stay there again if going to another concert again

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Adam, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place while here for a concert. We are delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed your time here and loved the service provided by our courteous associates, especially Darrell. Your compliments will be shared. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your return visit soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I love this hotel! The location is great and the staff is extremely couteous and professional. The location is great including a mall in walking proximity and every restaurant you could possibly think of and some!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank dixone2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thanks for the awesome feedback. We are thrilled to know our location was perfect for your needs and that you were impressed with our courteous associates. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The one person at the front desk seems to have to do EVERYTHING. So I found myself standing in line waiting for towels, coffee maker, dishes, etc. Then when they get to you, they run to the back to put the load of towels in the dryer and tell you to come back later. I overheard one guest being told that they needed to come back after the front desk clerk washed some pots and pans for him. I should have followed my first instinct, and left this place when I had to stand next to a woman writing an angry letter of her discontent while I was checking in at the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beblessed2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our performance. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to make a better impression on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews