We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining staff a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Although this hotel brand has been one of my favorites in the past, the cleanliness of the room was less than expected. Some minor issues with the room were only reported as we left, as they were not BIG issues (hair dryer coming loose from the bathroom wall, small ants in bathroom). However, the dining room staff more than made up for any disappointment with the room. Serving several soccer teams and what appeared to be a huge family reunion, they served with big smiles and were very accomodating.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
Thank backofbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 501 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

I stayed here with my husband's soccer team and was thoroughly impressed. They went out of their way to be helpful and exceeded our expectations. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very nice and clean and has everything you could need while away for home. I usually don't have a huge preference on where I stay when out of town but I am definitely coming back to this specific hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bmveth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We recently stayed at Hilton Garden Inn In Gainesville , Georgia and it was wonderful. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was fantastic. Everything was so clean. The pool was beautiful. Also, it was close to O'Charley's, Longhorn Steakhouse and Red Lobster. We will definitely stay there again. I almost forgot, the king size bed was wonderful and had a sleep number mattress.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemonade65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The Hilton Garden Inn and the staff far exceeded our expectations. They were all friendly, helpful, and accomodating to all of our son and daughter-in-law's wedding guests. The rehearsal dinner was held in the banquet room for 53 people. There was a slight miscommunication concerning cloth vs paper napkins, but the staff took matters into their hands immediately and the place looked perfect when our guests arrived. The food was delicious!!! We highy recommend the Hilton Garden Inn for any event or vacation. Oh. And ALWAY order the cheesecake!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

A lovely friendly hotel, speedy check in, great room, very clean, wonderful breakfast, staff very very helpful, would definitely stay here again, would definitely recommend it too.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tna28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
2 km away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
311 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
1.8 km away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ramada Gainesville
Ramada Gainesville
#7 of 12 in Gainesville
205 reviews
13.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
6.7 km away
Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville

Address: 1735 Browns Bridge Rd, Gainesville, GA 30501-4723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: RM461 - RM837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing