We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Retreat Place on the Lake!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
14 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 45
Gainesville, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
O8952FSla...
1 review
“Beautiful Retreat Place on the Lake!”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The Ark is such a wonderful place! We were able to fit 35 ladies very comfortably for our church retreat. Many of our women have never left the city and marveled at the beauty of the grounds, lake and home. Introverts were able to find many quiet spaces to recharge and extroverts enjoyed the large gathering places in the kitchen, main room and outside play areas. The kitchen was well stocked and it was easy to serve our group. The beds were so comfortable and many bathrooms made it easy for the ladies to feel at home. Some even made it into the hot tub in January! It was spotless clean too. Jeff is super easy to work with and responded to email and text very quickly. His house guidebook made it easy to find information about how to navigate the house (sound system, media room, trash, etc). We are looking forward to our next time at the Ark!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire T
1 review
“Fabulous Property!”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We came with a group of approximately 30 people and could have easily had more. The home is perfect for having space for everyone to be together, but also has spaces for folks to spread out and be in smaller groups or even alone. It was cold while we were there so we didn't take advantage of the lake, but the house offered so many different things to do, that we didn't even notice. This is a wonderful home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissape...
1 review
“Love!”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This place is amazing and we love coming here! Every single thing is wonderful and the place is beautiful and so amazing for large gatherings!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan C
2 reviews
“Perfect Property for Large Groups”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This property has so much room for a large group that they never feel cramped! The owners have supplied everything that anyone may need while they are staying at The Ark from kitchen utensils to any of the outdoor space activities to books and board games. Those seeking to host a large corporate retreat, church retreat, family gathering, or wedding would be well served by this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo S
1 review
“A very cozy home with luxury at every turn.”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The home is super incredible with great fashion taste. There was not a single chair, recliner, etc. that was uncomfortable. There is a sense of style and luxury at every turn. The in-home theater was exquisite and enjoyable. The kitchen had everything you needed to cook up your favorite meal. We had a lot of fun in the great room watching football and playing billiards and ping pong. What a great weekend. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a great place to have a family reunion or any other large event.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$3,500
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing