We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great April stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of River Shoals

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bgibbons1...
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
“Great April stay!”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our cabin was nice and clean. It was conveniently located to Helen as well as Cleveland. We enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We also enjoyed having you stay with us please come back soon and let us know when you return you repeat customer discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carebear2...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Vacation”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

River Shoals was the perfect amount of space for our family. The kitchen was well stocked. We loved the fire pit area by the river and the deck with the fire pit on it. Plenty of seating inside and out of the house. It was definitely private and secluded which was good. We did a few hikes in the surrounding area. I highly recommend the Tallulah Falls hike. The driveway was a little steep and gravel and on one part was a little difficult getting up. I think this should have been disclosed in the description. The reason we didn't give a 5 is because although Tammy the rental agent and Sam the maintenance person were very helpful when we called about things, there were some basic things that could be better kept in general. Multiple light bulbs out throughout the house, the sofa in the upstairs is pretty run down and not very comfortable. The timer for the fire place upstairs doesn't work. The vent and wall above the bed in the master bedroom has dust all over it. The 2nd bedroom upstairs has a full bed that sinks in the center. Not too many couples can sleep comfortably on a full bed. All bedrooms should have at least queen beds. The lights above the bar in the kitchen are very dusty and greasy. Both bathroom/shower areas need some kind of heating light. It is very cold in these rooms especially after showering. With the upstairs bedroom doors closed, the bedrooms get cold. These are minor things that can be easily corrected and wouldn't deter us from coming back but just thought it was worth noting and hopefully these things can be rectified.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thanks for the 4 stars. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Let us know when you plan to come back and we will get you a good deal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatemeh S
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will be back”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This cabin was gorgeous. It was a perfect getaway from our hectic lifestyles. It's clean and has so much space to move around. There were 9 of us and we didn't feel cramped at all. The driveway is a little hard to get to but it's a part of the idea. It's really deep in the woods. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review! River Shoals is the perfect place for a larger family and with the fire pit down by the river, you couldn't ask for anything better. We look forward to your return visit and remember to ask for your repeat guest discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing