We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay !!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Doug W
Norman Park, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay !!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Going through TripAdvisor to rent this cabin was so easy. We had no problem ,there was good communication with everything.If we had any questions about the cabin they answered them in a timely manor . Thanks for a Great Vacation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy acess to get in and out of the cabin.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
We hope you enjoyed your stay at Whispering Creek. Thank you for booking thru GVR.

Thank you
Patty and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nik n
Cleveland, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful and serene”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Whispering creek cabin exceeded my expectations! It was very clean, cozy and has a relaxing feel as soon as you walk in the door. I felt as though I was right at home. The decor was very fitting and gives it that "cabin" feel. The scenery from the deck was so very beautiful, and we enjoyed drinking coffee on the deck with such a gorgeous view while listening to the creek whisper by!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and the view
Liked least: not a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with future guest. We certainly hope you will be able to return in the near future.
Thanks again,
Patty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kraftikut...
Helen, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Privacy and cleanliness at it's best”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

A beautiful setting, private and clean. Located close enough to all of the things we wanted to do. If your looking for a quiet and clean place to stay in a great location, look no further. Really appreciated the ease and directions provided in getting there. Bravo,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with future guest. We certainly hope you will be able to return in the near future.
Thanks again,
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing