We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly acceptable B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hiawassee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chancey Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Hiawassee B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Trip Advisor only offers either 'average' or 'very good'. Here we'd go for 'good'. We only stayed 1 night, arriving late afternoon and leaving after breakfast the next day. John, who was mostly in evidence, and Dale were friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and spacious and the breakfast one of the best offered while we were in the States for our 10 days. Oh and the WiFi did work while we there, although John warned that it could be a bit hit and miss.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aghickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2016

We have stayed in B & B's all across the USA and this would be the worst we have stayed at. We did not have WiFi the entire weekend. They did not give an option for breakfast times, they advised 9am but they were late. The breakfast were not what we have been accustomed to, we usually get a fantastic breakfast. They use mugs instead of coffee cups. They did not make the bed. Reviews we had read suggested the owners were hospitable but they must have been having a bad weekend, we did not get this feeling. We have been back to Hiawassee 2 more weekends since then and did not choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sally20161947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

On a hilltop with a great view of the highest Georgia mountains, this inn is immaculate, charming and comfortable. The innkeepers, John and his wife, Dale, were most welcoming and attentive to each guest.
Each of the five guest rooms ( some with separate seating areas) were different with imaginative appointments. Our bed had a new and very comfortable mattress. The bedding was high quality. The room was spotless each day.
Breakfasts were different each day and quite delicious.
The owners had many helpful suggestions about local sights, activities and dining.
All in all we had a thoroughly delightful and restful stay in the cool North Georgia mountains and will certainly return to this friendly inn.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank uglygolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The accommodations were grand. The room was large and had everything you would need. The view of the mountains was gorgeous. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. You will be full and happy after eating this meal. The owners were delightful. They were friendly and had great stories to share. We will go back! I would highly recommend this place! Don't miss a jewel in Hiwassee.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Albert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

If Internet was provided it was not working. The room appeared to be clean however beds were not re-made daily and only trash and towels were removed I don't think the rooms were dusted daily. In previous travels to numerous bed and breakfast sites, the service and food was substandard. Hospitality was also substandard. Not one we will re-visit or suggest to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank malvelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiawassee
2.2 km away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
287 reviews
6.4 km away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
674 reviews
6.1 km away
Henson Cove Place B&B
Henson Cove Place B&B
#1 of 5 in Hiawassee
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Young Harris
910 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chancey Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chancey Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 385 Chancey Dr, Hiawassee, GA 30546-2407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Hiawassee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hiawassee
Price Range: RM622 - RM873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chancey Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast is a beautiful inn overlooking the North Georgia Mountains. Wonderful accomodations, luxurious amenities, and delicious food are all part of your visit. Our concierge service assists with details on area activities, restaurants, shopping, and unique adventures in the area. Just a short drive from major cities, but a world apart. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing