We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$159
TripadvisorUS$159
Expedia.com
Hotels.comUS$159
PricelineUS$159
Trip.comUS$175
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
471
304
116
47
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
471
304
116
47
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach house fire pit coffee bar ocean view third floor bike path morning coffee resort fee hot tub nice pool floor room great beach rent bikes beach access hotel restaurant off season housekeeping staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Absolutely awesome service by Ri, Jen and Dustin at the bar. The cooks....wow....Tasha, Will....really did an awesome job. Can't wait to come back again. Fyi.....try the Tropical Peach Martini!!! It was SO good. Oh....and the Beachhouse vice!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank roberthU3043SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel Furtado, Other at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

roberthU3043SI,

Thank you so much for your review! The team at the Beach House will be delighted to know that they really hit the spot for you! We can't wait to serve you again!

Kind Regards
Mel Furtado
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

The room was clean, but a little dated. It was fine though. The bed was really comfortable. We were on the ground floor, which was nice for just walking out. I would prefer a higher level though for a better view. The grounds are really nice and it’s a short walk down to the beach. My only complaint was that the rooms are not soundproof at all. We heard what sounded like a child running in the room above us for a couple of hours. I did call the front desk around 10 p.m. after a couple of hours of this and they said they would check on it. It continued though. There was also a group of men who decided to hang out by the stairwell outside our door for several hours talking really loud. This was still going on at 11:00 p.m. We stayed in Savannah the night before on River Street and didn’t hear anything from other rooms or outside. It definitely wasn’t a restful night.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank medtrans10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel Furtado, Other at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

medtrans10,

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you did not have a restful night with us and that despite letting us know of the issue we were not able to resolve the noise problem for you. Please be assured your experience was not typical - I certainly hope for an opportunity to show you a more typical stay with us on a future occasion.

Kind Regards
Mel Furtado
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

Had Valentine's dinner special at the Beach House and food was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and diligent. Ri, our waitress, was spot on with service and most attentive throughout the meal. Bartender Arlene made great drinks and was also friendly and helpful when we sat at the bar. The cook, Wammo, did a superb job on the food - it was hot and perfectly cooked and spiced.

Date of stay: February 2021
1  Thank 537tishl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel Furtado, Other at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

537tishl,

Thank you so much for your review! The Food & Beverage team will be thrilled to receive your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Mel Furtado
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

What a fabulous property and very pet friendly. Hotel and grounds are well kept, rooms are a little dated but very clean. You can walk to everything, the walking / bicycle trail runs pretty much the length of the island. The beaches are very wide and very private. We stopped just for the night, but will plan a vacation to stay there, as we really enjoyed ourselves. The front desk team has outstanding customer service and everyone on the island was really nice. You pay a parking fee as you access the island, and then you park anywhere at anytime. The deer are in abundance which caught us off guard, in an element of surprise kind of way! Our stay was during the week and it was pretty quiet overall.

Room tip: If you have a pet, first floor ocean side. If you do not have a pet, any room ocean side!
Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BootsnBillfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel Furtado, Other at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

BootsnBillfish,

Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled that you found the room to be clean and the staff to have outstanding customer service. We look forward to hosting you again for a longer stay!

Kind Regards
Mel Furtado
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

We went to eat at The Beachhouse to celebrate Valentine’s Day! We had wonderful drinks made by Arlene! My husband usually doesn’t drink but tasted mine and insisted to have one! The steak was cooked to perfection by Taesha! Also they had great portion sizes, i wasn’t expecting the meal to be so big. Our server RI was wonderful as well! We cannot wait to come back for another relaxing weekend and will definitely visit the Beachhouse again!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amberbR3468PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel Furtado, Other at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

amberbR3468PV,

Thank you so much for your review! Arlene, Taesha and Ri will be delighted to know that they deliver the level of service that the team aims for. It was our pleasure to ensure that your Valentine's Day was one to remember - we look forward to seeing you again next time!

Kind Regards
Mel Furtado
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews