We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island(Jekyll Island)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island(Jekyll Island)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Jekyll Island)
US$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beachview Club(Jekyll Island)
US$205
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center(Jekyll Island)(Great Value!)
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Lodge(Saint Simons Island)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
507
203
88
57
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
203
88
57
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe reserveocean frontconvention centerhotel is beautifulpool barevery staff memberthe entire staffrelaxing stayshuttle servicezero entryoceanfront roomoff seasonbeach viewspgconciergetreybalcony
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

For the price and location, this was a very unpleasant stay. The staff was neglectful. T
Housekeeping disregarded our do not disturb sign three days in a row and actually walked into our room at one point. They were apologetic, but reported that the manager told them the room was empty. Repeated requests to speak to the manager were ignored. The food was below average for the price and we didn't enjoy all the pets on the campus. Music filtered into our room starting at 4:00 AM taking away the comforting sound of the ocean waves.
When we checked out we were given an incorrect bill that was not corrected until after we returned home. The desk person had no idea what we were talking about.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arnoldl719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalvinston B, Manager at The Westin Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

I am very sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay with us on your recent trip to Jekyll Island. We appreciate the time you took to send us your feedback. I will be reviewing your comments with our team at the Front Desk and Housekeeping. Please feel free to contact me directly to further correspond about your stay. You can email me at kalvinston.brown@westinjekyllisland.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

The Westin Jekyll Island was fantastic. The staff was great and made our stay so relaxing. The rooms were great with great with beach view. Allow dogs with a boardwalk by the beach. Right beside the hotel is a shopping area with easy access to food and other items.

A must stay for golfers, bikers, and people wanting to just get away


Much appreciated.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gypsyking011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

While we were looking forward to staying at the Westin, this hotel is not truly a Westin, but has the Westin brand. The rooms were nice but the bathrooms could have been more clean. The beds were wonderfully comfortable with lots of pillows. The room had a balcony with a partial view of the ocean and a full view of the parking lot but it was acceptable. The air conditioner worked perfectly. A nice touch is a screen door on the patio sliding door. The hotel staff and the concierge were very helpful. I can't give the hotel a higher rating because the rooms were average and the rates were higher than average.

Room Tip: Know the difference between Ocean View and Ocean front. Ask before booking.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalvinston B, Manager at The Westin Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

I am very sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay with us on your recent trip to Jekyll Island. We appreciate the time you took to send us your feedback. I will be reviewing your comments with our team at the Front Desk and Housekeeping. Please feel free to contact me directly to further correspond about your stay. You can email me at kalvinston.brown@westinjekyllisland.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Beautiful hotel and definitely on the beach but we paid for an oceanview and the only way to see the ocean was to lean out on the balcony. Very disappointing and expensive! Breakfast was delicious but took about an hour to get our order

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Lorenevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalvinston B, Manager at The Westin Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

I am very sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay with us on your recent trip to Jekyll Island. We appreciate the time you took to send us your feedback. I will be reviewing your comments with our team at the Front Desk and Housekeeping. Please feel free to contact me directly to further correspond about your stay. You can email me at kalvinston.brown@westinjekyllisland.com

Show less

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

The hotel is nice overall. The staff is extremely friendly. The rooms are average some with very small balconies beach/partial beach views and some with no beach view. They are dog friendly (with a pet fee) but make sure you request a room near the elevator so you’re not walking a long distance to take the dog out several times a day. The elevators are only at one end of the building.
The bedding and pillows are great. The lighting in the bathroom isn’t good for applying makeup or shaving. Very dim. The shower was nice with a hand wand for rinsing off. A single cup coffee maker and small fridge is in the closet. That’s about it for the room.
The restaurant was ok for breakfast. That was the only meal we ate in the hotel. There are some very good restaurants in the area we wanted to go try out. We weren’t disappointed at all.
Personally, I considered the room rates on the high side due to the fact there are a lot of add ons for the final bill. We paid just under $700 for 2 nights (Sat-Sun) in March which is off season. That’s not including tips for valet parking, bellman and housekeeping. A reasonable price would have been under $400 for 2 nights.
Next time we decided to check out some other hotels on the beach since the Westin wasn’t “that special” for the price.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Ted A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalvinston B, Manager at The Westin Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

I am very sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay with us on your recent trip to Jekyll Island. We appreciate the time you took to send us your feedback. I will be reviewing your comments with our team at the Front Desk and Housekeeping. Please feel free to contact me directly to further correspond about your stay. You can email me at kalvinston.brown@westinjekyllisland.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews