We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puerto Rico ”

Buen Provecho Restaurant
Ranked #80 of 827 Restaurants in Marietta
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Authentic Puerto Rican restaurant. Delicious food. Good service.
Ordered the appetizer sampler. Arrived hot. Corn fritters are sweet with gooey cheese inside. Stuffed potato balls are filled with spicy ground beef. Jibarito which is a plantain slider with juicy chicken and special sauce was delicious. Empanadas are crispy on the outside with tasty chicken or beef inside.
Spicy shrimp diantre was a tomato spiced delight. It is a 4.5/5 on the spice meter.
Grilled chicken breast was juicy and tender. The fried pork chunks entree was cooked to perfection. Entrees served with white rice and beans. Ask for mojito garlic sauce for your pork. Yummy!
Soursop is milky juice and is delicious.
Three entrees and appetizer 62 bucks.
The only complaint is their hours. I wish they would serve cafe con Leche and pastries an hour for breakfast on Saturdays.

You have to try this place. I'm from South Florida originally and this fits the need for my PR food fix.

If you find this review helpful please acknowledge.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank RN4matix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuenProvechoRest, Owner at Buen Provecho Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. We strive for excellence and are happy to bring Puerto Rico to GA (Marietta). We are glad to know that we've fulfilled this with you and many of our customers. We look forward to serving you again. Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2016

Some friends from work and I had lunch here recently. We're being tutored in Spanish and it was our "field trip". The staff was really friendly and the owner made sure to come by and speak to us while we were there.

We tried a number of their appetizers and split a lunch special. EVERYTHING was excellent but the Papa Rellena and the Chicharrón de Chicken were a favorite.

I'd never had Puerto Rican food but the blend of flavors and textures was great.

We ALL highly recommend Buen Provecho and will be returning again soon!!!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 127KevinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuenProvechoRest, Owner at Buen Provecho Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Hi Kevin,
Thank you so much for your review. Glad to read you and your friends enjoyed the food. We look forward to serving you again. Also, thank you for the first Buen Provecho review on Tripadvisor :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuenProvechoRest, Owner at Buen Provecho Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buen Provecho Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buen Provecho Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing