We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We want to return.......”
other travellers have booked this property
Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Back Back-porch with ceiling fans
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front
Back
Back-porch with ceiling fans
great-room
Living-room
Master-bedroom
game-room
Loft
Handicap Shower/Main floor
Lower bedroom and full Bath
Backyard firepit
Toilet seat can have bar added
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mineral Bluff, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bitajoe
Homosassa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“We want to return.......”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We want to return whenever we can. The cabin is near shopping & entertainment: no matter where one drives the mountain views are breathtaking. The rental was everything the listing promised, quiet and complete. We didn't want for anything, we only had to buy groceries. We spent mornings on the porch bird watching, the afternoons were full of sightseeing, activities like white water rafting & hiking to waterfalls. The cabin is spotless, the linens are soft and smooth and the furniture and beds extremely comfortable. All the rooms have good light and the kitchen is very well appointed. Larry and Joyce put a lot of thought and effort into this place and her lovely photographs hang everywhere. They are gracious and thoughtful hosts and we appreciated that very much. We went for R & R, and that is exactly what we got. Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cabin appointments ,very quiet, no outside interference & pet friendly
Liked least: I was lost during our entire visit, my husband was fine after one driving time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sailingfu...
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Peaceful Paradise”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A cozy cabin ideal for up to 4 adults or small family, and Pet Friendly! It was spotlessly clean, lots of towels and everything one needs to prepare meals, yet plenty of space to store your own supplies. Enjoyed hiking to the small creek located on the property, and the peaceful surroundings, yet just a short drive to shops & markets. Had a small issue with getting the TV to work, and the owner was exceptionally quick to fix that for us. Thanks Larry! We really liked the unique key system, which made it very easy to access the cabin day or night without hassle. We really felt at home, and enjoyed our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: it rained, but no one can control that!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ga
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Acworth
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing