We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Cabin, Wonderful Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Long range mountain views from the hot tub and deck. Exterior front view of cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Long range mountain views from the hot tub and deck.
Exterior front view of cabin
Open floor plan looking into Living / Family room from the dining room
Living room view toward the gas fireplace
Dining table seats 10 comfortably.
GAME ROOM - Pool table, foosball, Air Hockey and Full size arcade game with over 60 classic games
Game Room
Pacman, Donkey Kong, Galaga, Centipede, Ms Pacman, Space Invaders and more on the arcade game.
Game room with big screen TV and nice bar with stools.
Plastic only around the hot tub !
Main floor Master bedroom with KING bed.
Upstairs loft bedroom with Queen bed plus game table and rocking chair in the room.
Upstairs bedroom with KING bed.
Another view of the upstairs bedroom with KING bed.
Downstairs bedroom with 2 full beds.
Deck view
Sit in one of the rocking chairs or the 2 seater glider for peace and relaxation.
Looking down to the fire pit area.
Fire pit.
Looking back up to the cabin from the fire pit area.
Sunset sky from the hot tub.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Morganton, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard M
1 review
“Wonderful Cabin, Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I enjoyed my stay. The cabin was great as advertised and the location was awesome as well. Didn't have to travel far to reach stores and it wasn't too far from Atlanta in comparison to other cabins.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thanks for your review. We are thankful for awesome guests like you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you for the kind and detailed review. We appreciate it as you have certainly given an accurate description to our future guests as well. Hope to host you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bee K
2 reviews
“Perfect for Family”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved this cabin - great for families! It's really good size for multiple family members, has nice decor and a super view. A great value for the money.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thank you for review. We appreciate your time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes C
1 review
“Good Times at Sunshine Retreat”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We love Blue Ridge and try to visit at least twice a year. We were renting exclusively thru a rental service, but encountered several problems (i.e. propane gas leak in one cabin , others barely accessible in 4 wheel drive ) so we have been using VRBO for the last few trips.
This cabin ,Sunshine Retreat is relatively easy to access and is close to Blue Ridge (15 minutes or so ). The exterior and yards were clean and in good shape. The interior was well stocked , clean and welcoming. The view from the deck is very nice.We were with two other couples and attended the Classic Car Show at the Ga. Mountains Fair Grounds and it wasn't a bad drive from the cabin to Hiawassee. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a peaceful relaxing, no hassle visit to Blue Ridge.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you for sharing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbroderic...
Shamong, New Jersey
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had an amazing time with family and friends at the cabin. So much to do and see. Well stocked with essentials and one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed at. Don't miss out on seeing this gem in the woods you won't regret it. Looking forward to our next stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for the review from your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$199
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing