We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Traube(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Heiligenstein(Baden-Baden)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gruner Baum(Buehlertal)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tannenhof(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
173
80
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
80
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack forestrhine valleyone nightbaden badenrestaurant terraceroom was largeupgraded roomlocal winestayed longerbody lotionrolling hillsno air conditioningen routethree nightssmall villagelocal attractionsminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 days here and we were so happy that we chose this hotel. Our room was at the second floor with a panoramic view of the vineyard. The room was spacious and we really liked how they decorated the room. The breakfast line contained some varieties. The hotel offered a free parking space in the hotel area. It has a restaurant with a good view of the vineyard, with outdoor tables if the eldest her permitted.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kompakorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We loved this hotel. It has free and adequate parking. We had rooms with balconies facing the vineyard. The view was great. The rooms are large and spacious and so are the bathrooms. The beds were comfortable. The Wi-Fi as decent. It was great having a cup of tea sitting on the balcony with a great view of the vineyard and the village in the distance. The staff was courteous. The breakfast was very nice. We had dinner at the restaurant once but found it to be disappointing. We felt the food was overpriced and overrated. We stayed for 2 nights and would love to go back if we have a chance.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bhatku101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed in this beautifully located hotel 3 years ago and luckily we came back this year for a 2 night stay. Our large comfortable room and spacious bathroom on the 1st floor was lovely and clean. The balcony overlooked the vineyards and the resident amusing geese and small pond.We enjoyed a good Saturday evening meal which we fortunately had pre booked, ( the restaurant is popular and note it is closed on Sunday's however the reception staff helped us find another restaurant within walking distance) Plenty of choice for breakfasts. We also enjoyed exploring Baden Baden which is a very upmarket and interesting town. We intend to visit and spend more time in BB when we are next in Germany.

Room Tip: Push the boat out and take a balcony room on the pond side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This hotel was a stopover for us on the way to Switzerland. It is in a beautiful location, surrounded by vineyards with a great view over the valley. The staff are very helpful and if the weather is good, dinner on the terrace is perfect. The rooms are very nicely furnished and we would hope to visit for longer next time. The only downside was that Room 36 had a rather nasty smell that came and went, I suspect caused by the water culvert next to it. I would ask for another room next time.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlooking the valley, but may be not Room 36 near the water culvert.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tussell2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We just loved this hotel. Parking was very easy, on-site. The room was spacious and had a lovely balcony overlooking the back of the property, where 3 ducks reside. The view from the balcony is just breathtaking. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant, and it was wonderful. We were assigned a server who spoke English, which was very helpful. Front-desk staff was very accommodating and helped us with our navigation to our next stop in Germany. My only negative would be that the internet is very sketchy.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a balcony in the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews