We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jameson Inn Oakwood
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oakwood
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night after arriving at Atlanta on a flight from the UK. The room had the basic requirements and it was clean. Only one pack of coffee for the coffee maker in the room. Breakfast was simple continental style. The couple who manage the place we very helpful and delightful to deal with.
If you are looking for a bed for the night en route to or from the airport this place is ok, but not for anything else.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Thank you Danielle; the desk clerk; for your fast, friendly, curtious service. Our room was clean! Pet friendly! Thats a plus! Reasonable rates! Continental breakfast included. Location was close to all amenities, walking distance to restraunts and stores! Guest service provided extra pillows and towels upon request. Room had refrigerator and microwave! Its has great curb appeal! We felt welcome and our pets slept comfortably!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This was not our first choice but traveling with pets makes hotel slim picking. They do need new linens, the towels where like drying off with sand paper and the sheets where like tissue thin. I think we paid to much for the quality a few bucks more could have stayed at Best Western but no rooms where available.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The room was comfortable. The facilities were not much to speak of and breakfast was not impressive. The outdoor pool was small and the internet featured an unsecured WiFi connection. It was OK for a 2 night Business trip. There was a small refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We rented 5 rooms in March 2015. My dear aunt passed and even though Gainesville is my home and I do have family and friends we chose to stay closer to the location. My parents require a handicap room and cleanliness is number one with all of us. While the rooms were a little older the rooms were clean. The breakfast was really good and in fact the front desk kept the breakfast out longer than the scheduled time due to the later hour we had to leave. Also, they allowed us an extra longer time for check out. Management and front desk folks knew it was not a pleasure trip and went way way out of their way to help us in our time of grief. If kindness and cleanliness are both a priority then I recommend this location. Also, it is within walking distance of several good eating venues. The location is only minutes from interstate. I will stay there again! Also, I'd like to say a HUGE ---THANK YOU

Room Tip: Great location and walking distance to a variety of food locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamelaflowers52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakwood
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
8 km away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#3 of 13 in Gainesville
200 reviews
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Ramada Gainesville
Ramada Gainesville
#6 of 13 in Gainesville
212 reviews
6.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 13 in Gainesville
530 reviews
15.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Braselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jameson Inn Oakwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn Oakwood

Address: 3530 Thurmon Tanner Pkwy, Oakwood, GA 30566-3435
Region: United States > Georgia > Oakwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oakwood
Price Range: RM 408 - RM 411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jameson Inn Oakwood 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Jameson Inn Oakwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing