We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price and economy scale motel it was well worth the value!”
Review of EconoLodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
EconoLodge
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The staff and manager were very nice. The complimentary breakfast room was very spacious and the beds were very comfy. We had 2 beds and and no squeaking noises nor were the pillows flat. Check and check! The property looked as if it was newly painted as well.

Room Tip: simply ask the manager, he will assist I'm sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 26,134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolperry, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. And thank you for your business. We will try our best to serve you better in future. thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017

I booked this place simply for a place to rest our heads, as we were travelling from state to state. The front desk clerk was doing the best job she could checking people in and making reservations at the same time (phone calls) but she was unsurprisingly overwhelmed as she was the only front desk clerk... On a Friday night! We had a bit of a wait just to get checked in.
When we finally did get our room, we were placed on the second floor, which would've been fine if they had an elevator. We had a lot of luggage to carry up the stairs, because we are a family of 3. We saw luggage carts but I guess that was just for first floor guests, as there was no way to take that to the second floor. They had advertised a pool and hot tub, but upon inspection we noticed how dirty the pool was and the hot tub didn't even have any water in it. No sign to say it was temporarily out of order or anything just dirt at the bottom and no water, it was also detached from the motel which looked like a green house. When we checked our room out we were not surprised to see that it had maintenance issues and wasn't that clean. It also had a certain smell to it that made me sick. I had to wash all of our laundry, pillows, etc, anything that held a smell to it from the hotel. There was no real ceiling, It looked liked fiberglass painted over and beams for the roof. The beds were old and were hard. They were spring mattresses that you could feel all of the springs, plus they squeaked when you moved. The floors and the drapes looked like they needed a deep clean. The breakfast they advertised was nothing like I was expecting either. You had a waffle maker, donuts, cereal, toast, bananas, and cold hard boiled eggs. Juice, milk, and coffee was included but seriously no meat! No apples. No warm anything already made. I saw the attendant scrape some cold old gravy into a warmer. Yeah you heard me right. Did I mention that the hard boiled eggs were cold? Like they literally kept the eggs in a cooler. Everything about this motel was disappointing. Luckily we were only passing through and only needed to stay for one night.
Upon check out I saw what looked liked one of the owners at the front. She was an elderly middle eastern woman, who made no eye contact with anyone as she was working behind the front desk. So rude! We will NEVER return here again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ESupermom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolperry, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear valued guest,Thank you for your review. And thank you for your business.I apologized for your frustration.We cannot make happy every one by giving room down stair.We have better break fast than require than choice hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Returning north on I-75 after March break in Florida. No rooms along the corridor available and after 12 hrs. On the road, we finally settled at the econo lodge in Perry. After being told from another hotel that it was newly renovated, we decided to stay in Perry here. The check in was slow and arduous. The room was absolutely atrocious and smelled of dog urine and cigarettes. The corridor to the rooms did as well. The rooms were not only not renovated recently, they were past dated and worn and everything could use a major over haul and probably a total gut job. We kept the air conditioner running through the night to even breathe comfortably in the room. If we weren't on the road already, way too long, we would've kept driving to something else. I could go on but in true hotel fashion, when they know the interstate is filled with vacationers and snow birds returning home, the prices are increased astronomically to gouge the traveller.
Shame! If you're going to stay at the econolodge in Perry, don't say you weren't warned.

The one circle was for not being sold out when everything else on the interstate was. Although... now we know why.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Angelkim1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolperry, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your honest review.And thank you for your business. we apologized for your frustration while your stay. we had not down stair room available when you came.we have more items for breakfast then require by choice.also it is complementary.Thank you again.give us a chance again in future to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We stayed here for the AKC National Obedience Championship.I had booked quite a few months in advance, but had to change my arrival date a few weeks before the event. Corporate wanted to change my rate to the higher event rate, but the facility honored the originally booked lower rate -- thank you! There's a very large lawn for walking dogs, and they had arranged several garbage bags for handy cleanup. The rooms were clean and quiet. The only drawback was dim lighting in the room -- difficult to read while sitting on the couch. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolperry, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your honest review.And thank you for your business. we will try our best to server you better in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

If you want a good nights sleep this is not the place. Noise all night from the interstate even with the heat on it was still a lot of sound from the interstate. I guess u could leave the tv on that might help. The room was nice good bed nice tv. Breakfast was. Biscuits gravy had to warm up. Orange juice not so good. They had other things.Just needed sausage to go with biscuit and some scrambled eggs.But you got a nice room for one night.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolperry, Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your honest reviews. And thank you for your business. I apologized for your concern about noise. we have interior corridor hotel. but all room have excess to outside .If you do not close the outside door properly then we have issue with sound . Also you can ask for quiet room. we have almost 90 percent rooms are 100% quiet .Also we are going to add sausage and scramble eggs in short time. thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perry hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
0.7 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 24 in Perry
63 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Perry Near Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
2.6 km away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
311 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 24 in Perry
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge

Address: 102 Valley Dr, Perry, GA 31069-2418 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn and Suites Perry)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Perry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Perry
Price Range: RM270 - RM345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econolodge located next to Applebees Restaurant & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your EconoLodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Perry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing