We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
53
54
24
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
54
24
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great stay excellent room small room tv channels white coffee nice decoration worth the price premier room big sofa easy parking night stay front office next morning provide breakfast f b value for money
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

Loved the hotel lobby and lounge.
Makes you feel like you are in an art gallery.
Comfortable clean room. Social distancing enforced. Good location with easy parking.
Although no breakfast or meals served in the hotel there is a coffee shop next door and numerous dining establishments within walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KaiT279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2020

Toilet without door. Should have at least sliding door.
Power point blocked. Have to pull out the desk to charge handphone /laptop
Towel size so small. Only suitable for kids
Toiletries was taken by housekeeping. Luckily i bring my own toiletries
No tv channel during my trip even free channel like tv1, tv2 or tv3

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mohdnazib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

To add water tap for muslim easy taking ablution. Overall your hotel is good. The hotel can gave special discount to their guest to eat at white coffee restaurant. I personally gave 5 stars the hotels .

Room tip: Add more plug for easy recharge our gadgets.
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amran2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

well, i got promo price at 150rm premier room per night. my room is in level 2, room is clean and cozy . in the mid of the night is bit of noisy due to surrounding of the boutique that's a night club.
few step out of the Boutique , that's a Starbucks , supermarket and cafe etc .

Room tip: noise cancellation room?
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicholefanwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020

* If no service card hang on door outside, no room service at all (not just towel, but water, coffee etc not replenished). This is Not the standard practice in other hotels. No notice on this custom in the room, you only get a nasty surprise after a day work back to the room, and Room Service people already went home. Terrible hotel Policy.
* Door cannot lock from inside (broken), just using the door chain.
*** Location is good.
*** Staff at the front desk is friendly and helpful.

Room tip: A lot of fancy but useless deco.. just stick with the minimalist and be pragmatic in your day to day operation.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bayantree9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond L, General Manager at M Boutique Kampar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear bayantree9,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a comment in TripAdvisor.

My team and I are sorry that you had encountered this service shortfall during your recent stay with us. We have checked our record and it was indicated there was a D&D signage hung outside your room hence cleaning service was not extended on that day. Though our Housekeeping team finish their work at 5pm, our Front Desk team is more than capable to provide a change of towels and any other items required at all hours of the day. We have also checked on the door and found that it was working well. The room has been let out a couple of times since then.

On the other hand, we are pleased to have noted on the positives being the location and our Front Desk team. We will continue to benchmark ourselves on the feedback received and continue to reduce our imperfections.

The M Boutique Family is appreciative that you had taken the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. For a different set of experience, you may perhaps try out our elder siblings in Ipoh; namely M Roof Hotel & Residences, M Boutique Ipoh and M Boutique Station 18.

Take care!

Raymond Loh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews