We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
13
82
42
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
82
42
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolplace to staywalking distancestar hotelliving areafamily suitesingle bedreasonable pricespacious roomtable tennisplus pointshort staynice viewbiggest hoteltunku abdul rahmanlots of restaurantswifi speed
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

My first time here for Malaysian standards this Hotel was quite good food was much much better than most hotels we have stayed in the past. Hope we can come here again, till next time thanks. Rooms were quite good AC was very strong meeting rooms were nice and cool with AC as well.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Wade G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Clean, simple, and basic place to stay. Price is affordable. Nice scenery of the town can view from rooftop swimming pool. Love the view so much. Have a ping pong table. Breakfast is great. Will visit again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Kalidevan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Actually i from ipoh..never think that i will have a change to stay here.due with some reason i past by here and stay a night.surprising this so call a 2 or 3star hotel with only 150 plus per night have a 5star quality..not becouse of the design or facilities..is the maintenance..how could a ten years old hotel get such a good maintenance???...give some like....keep it and i will be backwell done...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank lourencechee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I've stayed here when visiting friends. There's not a whole lot to do in and around kampar except eating roti kari (curry bread), visit the tin mine museum (new) and the Guar Tempurung Caves. The town is nothing worth of memorizing but the hotel is excellent. That includes breakfast which is good done.

If you have to be in Kampar this is your choice.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We have 5 person staying at the family room and the room is quite big. I think should be around 600 to 650 ft 2.
The room inside have
1. One king side of bed
2. two individual bed.
3. One small living area.
4. Attach bathroom.
Rm 340.
The service is quite good and their staff help us to transfer the luggage.
The only problem is the breakfast is very normal.
I think is suitable if for the family who wish to attend conver UTAR kampar, I think this hostel is the good place for relaxing after the long journey.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Edwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews