We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
RM 190
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Shamshul N
Semenyih, Malaysia

Leisure stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Mar 2020via mobile
Very comfortable...
Big room with extra pillow...
Nice viewing...
Relax...
Excellent breakfast...
Nice staff...
But cant connect to wi fi...
Still can smell someone smoking in the room...
Hopefully i will come over for the next trip...
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Grand Kampar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
RM 163
RM 123
No booking fees
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 163
0.3 km from Grand Kampar Hotel
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Grand Kampar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Grand Kampar Hotel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Grand Kampar Hotel
Booking.com
    1.1 km from Grand Kampar Hotel
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    0.7 km from Grand Kampar Hotel
    Kampar Boutique Hotel
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    2.6 km from Grand Kampar Hotel
    Homestay from the outside. There are three houses for J & P at nearby area. The neighbourhood was peaceful and we could park our cars at nearby area easily.
    Booking.com
      1.7 km from Grand Kampar Hotel
      Free parking
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        RM 259
      • Priceline
      9.6 km from Grand Kampar Hotel
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Kampar
      Reviews (199)
      Filter reviews
      199 results
      Traveller rating
      31
      98
      51
      13
      6
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      31
      98
      51
      13
      6
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews nasi lemak coffee house spacious room front office shower head very reasonable price great pool petrol station shops rooftop renovation design varieties retreat
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      21 - 26 of 199 reviews
      Reviewed 6 March 2020

      I like it because it is not a dressed up, flimsy Instagram place but a real proper hotel. Many "hotels" or boutique hotels are from makeshift shoplots with partition for walls. A built for purpose hotel takes into consideration acoustic between rooms and in the corridor. Though it is old but it has been moderately renovated and properly maintained. The old structure has a balcony which has been sealed up and the windows are fully sealed so there is no noise from the street below. Very large room, clean with pretty comfortable beds. Hot shower with good water pressure from central boiler. Makeshift hotels usually uses instant water heater and have very poor water pressure.

      Disliked · Bathroom a bit dated with weird shower curtain that hangs midway like a mini-skirt. Defeats the purpose of keeping water from splashing out.

      Date of stay: March 2020
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      2  Thank OliveGoh
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

      Huge room, decent, clean. Air conditioning not cold enough and very noisy. The noise will wake you up throughout the night. Water pressure very good. Ample car parking lots but if you park there overnight be prepare for all the birds dropping.

      Date of stay: February 2020
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      2  Thank yslserene
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 26 February 2020

      On the 26th February, I has to attend a business trip to Kampar, after several discussion with my husband we have decided to stay at Grand Kampar. The rate is around RM150 to RM200, because of the name and the majestic ambient we would like to give a try. The spacious parking, the staff all well groom's. At that time we know we have made a right decision to choose this Hotel compared to other. We were given a fifth floor room and very spacious. There's nothing special if compared to other hotel that we had stayed before. After several hours we felt that the air-conditioning is not functioning properly. But we call the housekeeping staff to make sure the setting is correct, she admits that. After a while we decided to ask a reception to send a maintainance person. Once the friendly maintenance Mr. Ganesh came in and do some checking he told us that the air-conditioning need to refill. With split second he went off and came back told us that he arranged with reception to change our room. We actually can't stand the smell and further more there is a child with us. Suddenly a call from reception require us to prepare our belonging and they will arranged a new room for us. In a split second a Manager Mr. Wan knock our door and bring us to a new room which is a upgraded room. The room have carpet floor, new slim TV, a bath tub and extra toilet amenities. The air-conditioning is well function. After a while the manager Mr. Wan, once again double check our room.

      I would like to thank Mr. Ganesh (maintenance) that working hard to make sure the air-conditioning work properly and further more think beyond his duty to try get us to change room, and he keep told us that he want our son sleep well. I also would like to thanks to reception Manager Mr. Wan for good coordination with the maintenance just to make sure your guest is happy with their stay. Thank you and I proud to say this is really Grand Hotel in Kampar suitable with the name given.

      Date of stay: February 2020
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Thank Ynasweety
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

      Stayed one night. The first room, dirty dishes in front of the door. The second room, WiFi did not work (one specific section, WiFi did not work so better check). Finally moved a room w WiFi access.

      Pool closes at 8:00pm and I missed to use it.

      Liked a room’s wood floor, not carpeted.

      This is the largest hotel in Kampar abd can be improved. Please check the corridors periodically to pick up forty dishes and cups in order not to attract roaches and rats and simply to look decent.

      WiFi must be improved. It is crucial.

      Date of stay: January 2020
      2  Thank Dora N
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 14 January 2020

      I stayed here for a night for internship hiring at UTAR Main Campus. I didn't have high expectation for hotel room and it's just okay for me. Strategic locations and there are hypermarket, restaurants and nearby.

      Date of stay: September 2019
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank etwy
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews