We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
24
95
50
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
95
50
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small town value for money family suite walking distance nasi lemak star hotel water pressure tin mining spacious room the air conditioning nice view chinese restaurant lots of shops reasonable price cameron highlands housekeeping staff ample parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Very comfortable...
Big room with extra pillow...
Nice viewing...
Relax...
Excellent breakfast...
Nice staff...
But cant connect to wi fi...
Still can smell someone smoking in the room...
Hopefully i will come over for the next trip...

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShamshulN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

I like it because it is not a dressed up, flimsy Instagram place but a real proper hotel. Many "hotels" or boutique hotels are from makeshift shoplots with partition for walls. A built for purpose hotel takes into consideration acoustic between rooms and in the corridor. Though it is old but it has been moderately renovated and properly maintained. The old structure has a balcony which has been sealed up and the windows are fully sealed so there is no noise from the street below. Very large room, clean with pretty comfortable beds. Hot shower with good water pressure from central boiler. Makeshift hotels usually uses instant water heater and have very poor water pressure.

Disliked · Bathroom a bit dated with weird shower curtain that hangs midway like a mini-skirt. Defeats the purpose of keeping water from splashing out.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OliveGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Huge room, decent, clean. Air conditioning not cold enough and very noisy. The noise will wake you up throughout the night. Water pressure very good. Ample car parking lots but if you park there overnight be prepare for all the birds dropping.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank yslserene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

On the 26th February, I has to attend a business trip to Kampar, after several discussion with my husband we have decided to stay at Grand Kampar. The rate is around RM150 to RM200, because of the name and the majestic ambient we would like to give a try. The spacious parking, the staff all well groom's. At that time we know we have made a right decision to choose this Hotel compared to other. We were given a fifth floor room and very spacious. There's nothing special if compared to other hotel that we had stayed before. After several hours we felt that the air-conditioning is not functioning properly. But we call the housekeeping staff to make sure the setting is correct, she admits that. After a while we decided to ask a reception to send a maintainance person. Once the friendly maintenance Mr. Ganesh came in and do some checking he told us that the air-conditioning need to refill. With split second he went off and came back told us that he arranged with reception to change our room. We actually can't stand the smell and further more there is a child with us. Suddenly a call from reception require us to prepare our belonging and they will arranged a new room for us. In a split second a Manager Mr. Wan knock our door and bring us to a new room which is a upgraded room. The room have carpet floor, new slim TV, a bath tub and extra toilet amenities. The air-conditioning is well function. After a while the manager Mr. Wan, once again double check our room.

I would like to thank Mr. Ganesh (maintenance) that working hard to make sure the air-conditioning work properly and further more think beyond his duty to try get us to change room, and he keep told us that he want our son sleep well. I also would like to thanks to reception Manager Mr. Wan for good coordination with the maintenance just to make sure your guest is happy with their stay. Thank you and I proud to say this is really Grand Hotel in Kampar suitable with the name given.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ynasweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed one night. The first room, dirty dishes in front of the door. The second room, WiFi did not work (one specific section, WiFi did not work so better check). Finally moved a room w WiFi access.

Pool closes at 8:00pm and I missed to use it.

Liked a room’s wood floor, not carpeted.

This is the largest hotel in Kampar abd can be improved. Please check the corridors periodically to pick up forty dishes and cups in order not to attract roaches and rats and simply to look decent.

WiFi must be improved. It is crucial.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Dora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews