We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
24
95
50
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
95
50
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small town value for money family suite walking distance nasi lemak star hotel water pressure tin mining spacious room the air conditioning nice view chinese restaurant lots of shops reasonable price cameron highlands housekeeping staff ample parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2020 via mobile

I always stayed at this 3 Star Hotel when arrived at Kampar everytime due to good location within city cente and walkimg distance to Secret Recipe Restaurant, others eating place and store.Also near to Utar.The most important is this hotel provide breakfast and friendly staff.

This time I come with family and stay at family suite.The room space is very big and comfortable with living hall for family of 4.Feel like home swwet home. Valued for money.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SiewChin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2020 via mobile

On 15 Jun Monday, With my best Friend Self drive to Kampar to settle some stuff, after done it, we had check in at Grand Kampar Hotel Located at Kampar Town, walking distance to Econsave, McDonald's...etc Very Nice hotel with Friendly Staff Mr Kho, Front Desk Supervisor had arrange my request such as room are Big enough than I expected, Clean , and of course Request for the Best View is being arrange.
Me and my friend was lucky to meet up with the hotel friendly hotel staff Mr Kho and bring us around Kampar enjoy the famous food at Kampar..
Thanks you Mr Kho and other duty staff I definitely will recommend more friends and groups ( after RM CO release) to stay at this hotel

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Very comfortable...
Big room with extra pillow...
Nice viewing...
Relax...
Excellent breakfast...
Nice staff...
But cant connect to wi fi...
Still can smell someone smoking in the room...
Hopefully i will come over for the next trip...

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShamshulN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

I like it because it is not a dressed up, flimsy Instagram place but a real proper hotel. Many "hotels" or boutique hotels are from makeshift shoplots with partition for walls. A built for purpose hotel takes into consideration acoustic between rooms and in the corridor. Though it is old but it has been moderately renovated and properly maintained. The old structure has a balcony which has been sealed up and the windows are fully sealed so there is no noise from the street below. Very large room, clean with pretty comfortable beds. Hot shower with good water pressure from central boiler. Makeshift hotels usually uses instant water heater and have very poor water pressure.

Disliked · Bathroom a bit dated with weird shower curtain that hangs midway like a mini-skirt. Defeats the purpose of keeping water from splashing out.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OliveGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Huge room, decent, clean. Air conditioning not cold enough and very noisy. The noise will wake you up throughout the night. Water pressure very good. Ample car parking lots but if you park there overnight be prepare for all the birds dropping.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank yslserene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews