We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shamalli

Happy but Need Improvement

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2022
The room facilities were good but we have bad experience as when we checked in, in the evening, thot hot water for shower tripped apparently & no hot water supply. It was a rainy day & we had to have ice cold shower at night. It took them more than 6 hours to rectify this. parking was very limited & no reserved parking for checked-in customers. Other than that, the rest is very good. Breakfast is also good - Malaysian style.
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vivien Kong, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Kampar Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 12 Mar 2023
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your comment had been channeled to the respective department for further improvement. Looking forward to your next visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Grand Kampar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Grand Kampar Hotel
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Grand Kampar Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Grand Kampar Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cozy boutique hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Grand Kampar Hotel
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Grand Kampar Hotel
    1.1 km from Grand Kampar Hotel
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    2.6 km from Grand Kampar Hotel
    Homestay from the outside. There are three houses for J & P at nearby area. The neighbourhood was peaceful and we could park our cars at nearby area easily.
      1.7 km from Grand Kampar Hotel
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Kampar
      Reviews (200)
      Filter reviews
      200 results
      Traveller rating
      31
      98
      52
      13
      6
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      31
      98
      52
      13
      6
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews nasi lemak coffee house spacious room front office shower head very reasonable price great pool petrol station shops rooftop renovation design varieties retreat
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      16 - 21 of 200 reviews
      Reviewed 24 March 2022

      Parking - make sure to park at hotel parking behind hotel. There's no signboard from the entrance to inform more parking available. I've been fines by Majlis Perbandaran because I thought the parking in front of hotel can be use.
      Lobby - The staff are not that friendly, if you are not booking they answered nak x nak je. There's no shame in smiling to your customer.
      Room - It's time you change the tv into LCD, only few channel are accessible. Not as claimed at remote controller. The air-conditioned is functioning well but it make your nose and throat dry.
      Toilet - Toothbrush, toothpaste, and hair conditioning not provided. There's hair in bathtub from previous tenant. Pls change the head sprinkler, maybe you got it since the 90's. The pressure water from shower also low.

      Date of stay: March 2022
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank mpob90
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

      Stayed here for one night after coming down from Gopeng. Hotel was located in a strategic area with Mining Museum nearby, cafes and easily accessible to other nice restaurants.

      Room was clean and maintained. Restaurant and housekeeping staff were friendly. Our only comment is one lady at the check in counter (we checked in on 1Aug), her face like she was forced to sit there. She’s not suitable to work as a front counter with the sour face all day long. Other front counter staff are ok. In fact the staff working as a temperature taker at the entrance are friendlier than her.

      Since it’s still RMCO, ala carte breakfast is served. Simple but good enough. Ample Parking area available. Nice small swimming pool at the roof top. Overall we had a good experience in this hotel.

      Date of stay: August 2020
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank The_Traveler010710
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 27 July 2020

      Spacious & clean room, sufficient amenities. Good services and friendly staffs. Spacious surroundings are suitable for family with children on safety concern. Lots of shops within walking distances. Social distancing measures implemented with limited choices of breakfast selection.

      Date of stay: July 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank HappySWL
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 23 June 2020 via mobile

      I always stayed at this 3 Star Hotel when arrived at Kampar everytime due to good location within city cente and walkimg distance to Secret Recipe Restaurant, others eating place and store.Also near to Utar.The most important is this hotel provide breakfast and friendly staff.

      This time I come with family and stay at family suite.The room space is very big and comfortable with living hall for family of 4.Feel like home swwet home. Valued for money.

      Date of stay: June 2020
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank SiewChin12
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 20 June 2020 via mobile

      On 15 Jun Monday, With my best Friend Self drive to Kampar to settle some stuff, after done it, we had check in at Grand Kampar Hotel Located at Kampar Town, walking distance to Econsave, McDonald's...etc Very Nice hotel with Friendly Staff Mr Kho, Front Desk Supervisor had arrange my request such as room are Big enough than I expected, Clean , and of course Request for the Best View is being arrange.
      Me and my friend was lucky to meet up with the hotel friendly hotel staff Mr Kho and bring us around Kampar enjoy the famous food at Kampar..
      Thanks you Mr Kho and other duty staff I definitely will recommend more friends and groups ( after RM CO release) to stay at this hotel

      Date of stay: June 2020
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      3  Thank Andrew L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews