We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Vacation with a View”
other travellers have booked this property
SAINT SIMONS ISLAND BEACH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SAINT SIMONS ISLAND BEACH
GEORGIA COASTLINE SAINT SIMON MARSH
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
SAINT SIMONS ISLAND BEACH
GEORGIA COASTLINE
SAINT SIMON MARSH
FRONT DOOR
OUTSIDE ENTRANCE
LIVING ROOM
FAMILY ROOM
LIVING ROOM HALLWAY
KITCHEN ENTRANCE
DINNING AND FAMILY ROOM
HALF BATH
FOYER AND ENTRY
MASTER BEDROOM
SPACIOUS FIRST BEDROOM
MASTER SITTING AREA
FULL BATH
UPSTAIRS BEDROOM 2
SECOND BEDROOM SITTING AREA
CONDO SITTING OVER THE TURTLE POND
ISLAND OASIS
OUTDOOR DECK WITH POND AND FOUNTAIN
OUTDOOR POOL STEPS AWAY FROM TOWNH
SAINT SIMONS ISLAND BEACH
SAINT SIMONS 5TH STREET BEACH
SAINT SIMON LIGHTHOUSE
SHORELINE
KAYAKING INTER COASTAL
INTERCOASTAL
BRUNSWICK CAUSEWAY
JEKELL BRIDGE
SAND DUNES ON GOULD INLET
DRIFTWOOD BEACH
DRIFTWOOD BEACH JEKELL BEACH
NEW POOL DECK
LIGHTHOUSE DOWNTOWN SSI  ISLAND FROM THE BEACH
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
travelerB...
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
“Perfect Vacation with a View”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I really loved this condo The condo provided everything that you would need as if I were in my own home. We absolutely loved the location. We were close to everything on the island, it was easy on and off which saves time when you want to run over for a quick day to Jekyll Island.
We thoroughly enjoyed the deck for grilling and endless hours of watching the turtles. The sunrises and sunsets off of the deck were amazing! We can't wait to come back. Thanks Cindy and Jerry for such a perfect vacation!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
thanks for the great review comeback soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
710russp
Lake In The Hills
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big disappointment”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

While the unit itself is fine, the location is horrible. You photo collection failed to include the view from your patio, which overlooks a VERY BUSY & NOISY road. Loud cars, trucks, motorcycles, etc. nonstop traffic. Had we known that, honestly we'd of never opted to stay here.
While these next things are minor, no Kleenex in the place, no blowdryer, being locked out of the master bathroom & we had to strip our own beds even though you charge a cleaning fee??????
We will come back to St Simons, but would not stay here again.
We left the condo in mint condition, so I'm hoping the $100 fee is returned.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Hi Sue
I'm so sorry that you had such a disappointing experience!
You're the first to complain about the location of this condo in the last five years, that I've owned it. I personally have been coming to St Simons Island for 40 years and I love the location. It is easy on and off the island and convenient to everything!!! As far as the back deck it sits over a turtle sanctuary which is quite peaceful and unique and different from any other properties on the island. As far as the amenities and paper products provided...we tell you upfront what is provided as far as toiletries. So you can be prepared to bring things that we do not provide. Blowdryers used to be on our list of amenities, but we had to remove them from our list...because of continual thief.
I hope your next experience on St Simons Island Will be to your standards. Thanks Cindy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The townhouse was wonderfully decorated and very posh. I've stayed at other rentals before and this place had everything in the kitchen (more often then not it is a few basic things). Super clean and cozy. My husband and daughter enjoyed feeding the turtles and trying to count all of them (got 10 different ones).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene K
Willow Street, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Far exceeded our expectation for size, decor, cleanliness, strategic location, and owner friendliness and helpfulness.”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As said, this vacation far exceeded our expectation for size, décor, cleanliness, strategic location, and owner friendliness and helpfulness.

For example, an outside shower is awesome for coming from the beach. Unlike most outside showers, hot water is an option. We had a small problem with the internet connection, and the owner worked assertively to have the situation remedied promptly!

Also, kitchen and rest of condo stocked with anything we can think of.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner is an advocate for us to have a great vacation.
Liked least: I am being objective, and there has not been anything we did not like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
thanks for the great review glad you enjoyed your stay come back anytime love to have you

Thanks for being so patient with the internet

Cynde & Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celrae201...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great value for the island, but not perfect.”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay. The amenities of the condo made this a good fit for our family. Washer/dryer and 1.5 bathrooms was great. The buts... could be a deal breaker. Master bedroom was quite but, mattress too firm, no one was happy sleeping there . The additional sleeping areas were noisy right next to a busy road, we did get used to this after a few days. Location was driving distance to the entire island 2-5 miles and very close to great food "Southern Soul BBQ" and many others. Also, very close to a Winn-Dixie grocery store, the one near the condo on the island had a better selection of wine and food than the Brunswick location. Side note if you LOVE wine bring your own, the only quality selection we found was at the liqueur store in Brunswick and that was sparse. Which brings me to the kitchen, impossible to cook on the electric stove, but a gas grill with propane tank was kindly provided. We did all of our cooking outside. Locating key items like a cutting board and blender was difficult, but that could be user error. Five people slept here comfortably, 2 adults, 2 teens, and a toddler. Towels were provided, kitchen was well equipped, and condo location was nice. This review is meant to give clarity and build appropriate expectations and should not be read as negative.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price
Liked least: Mattress and problems with flushing the toilet
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing