We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like going back to PR for dinner.”

porch Light Latin Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 232 Restaurants in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Just back from a fantastic meal at Porch Light Latin Kitchen.Amazing food,drinks & service.Love the Trifongo & the plantain empanadas. The Chuleta Can Can,the special of wagyu cheesesteak with sweet plantain & the oxtail were perfect choices .They can also cook you a whole rosted pig,lechon,PR style.Chef Andre takes the time to visit each table to be sure that every one is having a great time.Be sure to try the tres leches cake with caramel sauce .You too will be transported to PR at least for a couple of hours & like Us , will definitely be back for more.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank KIDSMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018

The food, the service, the atmosphere are all excellent. The food is delicious. The staff are very helpful in making great recommendations when asked. The atmosphere is warm and inviting. The owner even came out to check on us - so very nice! I highly recommend this place - a true gem found in Smyrna!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank katweis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Since it's very difficult to get a reservation for dinner I decided to try this restaurant for lunch. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Felicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

The best Latin food ever! We had the Beer Can Chicken Burrito and Triple Torta with sides of plantains (rum glazed) and grilled corn. Everything was flavorful and delicious. The restaurant is small so make reservations for a weekend dinner. The owner walks around checking on people and the bistro feel is a welcome addition to the Atlanta dining scene. Also, the wine and cocktail menu, especially the Porch Pounder, is very good. I highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Went on a Friday about 5:40, no reservation and was lucky enough to get seated at the bar. Definitely make a reservation as this place got packed fast. Had the la Mula and the dirty Paloma cocktails both were very good and you get why you pay for, they were strong. Food wise I had the smashed trifongo and the triple torta. I would definitely recommend both but especially the trifongo, it was delicious. The staff behind the bar were very nice and accommodating and even gave me an extra sample of the full roast pig that they have. Also def save room for dessert and get the tres leches cake. Would def come back!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank 519shellym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to porch Light Latin Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing