We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANTLY SURPRISE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2017

My high school friend booked this hotel for her wedding and reception. My husband and are were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Very nice renovation to this property and very clean. We had a king-size room it was nice and clean, bed comfy. ( No bed bugs) Great Location on a strip of eateries such as Krystals, Chick Fil a, Kroger etc. The property is next to Lowes, (their parking lot can be use for overflow parking if needed) Ten minutes from South Lake Mall. Easy interstate access.

Great bar and the food was delish. You must try their burgers, onion rings and fries...the Best! My compliment to Jami the bartender. She had a awesome personality and made great drinks. While i'm on this note, let me recognize your staff that made our stay very enjoyable.

The Front Desk: Destiny and Eronti (hope I spelled it correct). They were very professional, handled arising issues and very pleasant showcasing beautiful smiles. The kitchen/dining area: Jasmine and Kim our waitresses also wonderful and patient. First day, my husbands breakfast was not hot; I guess they wanted both plates to come out together ( mine was hot).. Liz- the kitchen manager) PERSONALLY came out and remove his plate and cook a fresh plate HERSELF...Wow!...what customer service 100% Very impressed with her. In addition, I discovered Liz was the catering manager for my girlfriend's wedding reception..and again her and her staff Jasmine, Robert and others did an outstanding job. We were also satisfied with the housekeeping staff..Christine made sure we had everything we needed.

Not only will I recommend this hotel to others, I will definitely return and stay here again. I was here for a wonderful occasion, however, this hotel and their staff made it a VERY pleasant and memorable one!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Queen718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel! The moment I read it I shared it with our management team and staff member. Everyone was very grateful to hear your comments as we all love our jobs and it's great to hear from our guests who take notice of our hard work. We are all happy that you wonderful experience while staying with us and appreciate the recommendation to other people. Again, thanks and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Fantastic hotel! They have a restaurant on-site, so you don't have to get back in the car after a day on the road. Lobby is beautiful, rooms are large and clean. We had a 2 full bed/ pull out couch room, and it was great- actually 2 rooms, with a door in between. Perfect for large families. Clean and had a fridge/microwave, as well. Nice hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share you experience at our hotel! It's great to hear that you and your family had a fantastic stay with us. Again, thanks for your review and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Instead of staying in downtown Atlanta and paying ridiculous prices to park my car, I chose to stay at this hotel, which was only 5 miles from downtown. Free parking, great breakfast, and the staff and room was Great! Very quiet and clean. Will stay again.
L

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DDlovesmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thanks for taking the to review our hotel! We appreciate all you kind words and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

I know I was a little delirious after driving around for an hour and a half to find hotel availability on a Saturday night, but I didn’t think I was dreaming.
The moment you enter the hotel lobby, your eyes are having a visual feast. The interior is colorful and well lit. Brenda, the night clerk was very nice and efficient as she explained all needed information. When I told her that my grandson and I were on a birthday road trip, she went one step further to provide a surprise that ensured that he would have a wonderful stay.
Pros-
The two queen beds had four pillows and according to my grandson the room “smelled good and the beds are soft.” He was right. With thick duvets, the mattresses provided an incredible sleep quality that didn't require me to count sheep to fall asleep.
A wonderful armoire holds all the necessary items; television, microwave, fridge, coffee pot and goodies.
High five for the luggage stand. I hate placing my suitcase on the floor or bed to sort out items.
The interior of the building has an open-air styling that gives the whole building a spacious feel. You can look across the balcony to rooms on the other side.
When we went to breakfast, the waitress Kim, was on her game. Full of energy, she moved fast and made sure we and other guests had what we needed while singing out a little southern charm of, “Are you okay baby?”
Guest laundry facility available.
Burger Theory Restaurant/ Bar in hotel. I arrived too late to grab a bite to eat.
Pool and small exercise room.
Nice business area with several computers.
Complimentary WiFi.
Special rooms for wheelchairs available.
Rapid Check-out.
Destiny, the morning desk clerk, was great as she provided requested information.
Cons-
Checkout is 11 am. Whatever happened to 12 noon?
Breakfast buffet at the time of this review is 11.95. Really? Menu for children is limited with selected items.
This is probably an isolated incident but the walls are either to thin or my next door neighbors snoring was just that loud that I could hear him! At some point he must have turned over because I was able to finally drift off to sleep.

Overall: Great place to call it a night with nearby restaurants next door and across the street or within a five-minute drive down the road. Interstate connections minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hitheroadwithlila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks for taking your time to share your wonderful experience at our hotel! We appreciate all your kind words and arenhappy to hear that Destiny, Kim, and Brenda provided your family with great service. We will definitely commend them for all of their efforts. I do want to let you know that we do provide a courtesy check out at noon if needed for our guests. Also, due to us being a full service hotel with a restaurant we do have charge for our breakfast, but we do have a few rates available to our guests that include breakfast for 2 adults which can save our guests quite a bit of money. Again, thanks for taking the time to share your whole experience at our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. The front desk staff and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. The lobby and our room were updated and clean. The atmosphere was quiet and relaxing, and the hotel is near shopping, gas stations, and food.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank asheemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. I will definitely share your comments with the staff so they care what you have to say about them as well. We hope to see to you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#7 of 19 in Stockbridge
174 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
6.4 km away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#1 of 19 in Stockbridge
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75

Address: 638 Highway 138 W, Stockbridge, GA 30281-4251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stockbridge
Price Range: RM 464 - RM 705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Stockbridge GA Located off I-75, exit 228, 15 minutes south of Atlanta Hartsfield - Jackson International Airport, the Stockbridge Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is one of the premier hotels on the southside of Atlanta. Whether you are an executive always on the run, or just stopping over on your journey to another destination, our staff is here to provide you with an unprecedented level of service. Our new Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge - Atlanta has a 5-story, spectacular, atrium lobby offering many areas for casual gatherings. Our On the Roxx Bistro Restaurant offers carefree dining just off the Atrium. If you're not in the mood to go out for dinner, room service is available until 10 pm. Or, you may want to stop by On the Roxx Lounge, our atrium lobby bar for cocktails and to catch up on what's happening with the latest news in sports. Or, you can simply relax in one of our well-appointed 2-room suites, complete with two flat screen TVs. If a special event or corporate meeting is in your plans, our conference facility will accommodate up to 40 people, and a boardroom seats up to 12 people. Additionally, in-house catering is available, with a wide array of menu choices. The next time your travel plans call for a hotel in the Atlanta metro area and Stockbridge, GA give us a call. We promise to provide you with the best in southern hospitality at our Stockbridge, GA hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta i-75
Holiday Inn Stockbridge
Stockbridge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing