We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Stratford Limes Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel(Charlecote)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
US$64
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$174
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$175
US$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$163
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
131
80
20
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
80
20
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyouth hostelgames roombunk bedsperson roomschool partystratford upon avonself catering kitchenshower and toiletbus stop rightlarge groundslovely buildingfamily breakshort driveup to datethe main housebuffet breakfastreception area
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Over all this hotel is ok to sleep but overall if your staying for a long time then it’s not that good the rooms are dirty the pillows and duvets are dirty covered in blood etc the pictures show what our room experienced and one room had spider eggs in it. I did-manage to get a photo.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank kash_212133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen D, Manager at YHA Stratford upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hi Kash,

This hostel is in a rural location surrounded by trees and fields, so on occasion, spiders, ladybirds or other such creatures find their way in to the hostel, seeking refuge from the cold winter months! I'm sorry that your bedding was not up to our usual standard, we check it after every check-out, so it's unacceptable that you found marks on yours. I hope that this did not detract too much from your enjoyment of Stratford-upon-Avon and that you and your fellow schoolmates had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The hostel is in a quite location, not quite near the town center, but there is a bus stop right outside the property.

The place was clean and well-kept (even if there were lots of guests the days we were there). Our room was big enough, and our beds were very comfortable. The self-catering kitchen is quite spaceous too.

They have very helpful staff, we wouldn't be able to discover Warwick Castle without their recommendation!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Letsbedizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen D, Manager at YHA Stratford upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

One of the joys of travelling is realising that you picked a really fantastic place to stay. We believe that good local knowledge, personal recommendations and genuine friendly service go a long way towards our guests enjoyment of the hostel and the surrounding areas. Glad that you enjoyed Warwick castle, it's one of our guests' favourite spots!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Pleaseant building in a nice quiet location convenient not just for Stratford-Upon-Avon but Warwick and Coventry as well. Nice food in the restaurant, good coffee and a well stocked bar. Free wifi was pretty fast and very reliable, perfect place to stay when I had a 2 day conference at Warwick Uni.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen D, Manager at YHA Stratford upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thanks for the great review, glad that you had a pleasant stay for your conference and took advantage of our excellent value restaurant and bar. Hostelling can be great for any kind of trip, be it a holiday, family reunion, or in your case, a business trip. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I arranged a bike ride from Warrington to London to raise money for Macmillan. A team of 17 stayed here in the dorms, the rooms were clean and the staff were so helpful and polite. The dorms were good value for money and varied from 2 to 8 beds. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen D, Manager at YHA Stratford upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thanks for the review Matt, your comments are really nice to see! We are perfect for groups of all sizes, (up to 146 people!) and our sizeable bike shed means groups like yours can store their bikes away safely overnight. We pride ourselves on our warm welcome and friendly atmosphere, so thanks for making a point of mentioning this. We hope your bike ride was a success and you raised plenty of funds for your fantastic cause.
See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I was there while working away. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. There seemed to be a variety of people staying there people working away families with young children etc. They do seem to have a lot of facilities although i do not think it is for me i can see why some people enjoy the experienc.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen D, General Manager at YHA Stratford upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review! We hope that although it's not your usual kind of place to stay you still enjoyed the experience. We're glad that our staff were friendly and maybe we'll see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews