We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing respite.”
Review of Tybee Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tybee Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tybee Cottages
Reviewed 19 April 2015

This was by far, the best respite vacation, much needed after a miserable northern winter. My friend is in stage iv cancer in a clinical trial, and needed this desperately and it was perfect. Quiet, immaculate, the cottage itself is decorated beautifully, its own little pool in a quiet neighborhood and had everything in it anyone could need. We'll be back!
The beach was beautiful and a very short drive.

Room Tip: This is not a hotel room.....it is a stand alone quaint cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank capejp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

We spent a week in this cottage which was actually a beautiful home!! Perfect location. We had 13 people and plenty of room. The cottage had every convenience .. Bikes. Beach chairs. Towels. It was literally perfect. Jim was wonderful to deal with ... We will be back next year and will be booking this same house ! Thank you Jim for the lovely vacation !

Stayed: April 2015
2  Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

The home is absolutely awesome or as my wife would say 'cute'. The pictures really don't do it justice. As soon as you walk-in the front door you feel like you're at home. The cottage is located on 2nd street which is about 2-3 blocks from the water. For those new to Tybee, 2nd street is the designated bike trail (Tybee is about 2 miles long). Restaurants, bike shops, and shopping are also 2-4 blocks (an easy walk). Parking in Tybee isn't free ($2/hr), so biking/walking is the cheap route. The lot that the cottage sits on allows for privacy (there is a large screened in porch, and smaller non-screen porch, outdoor shower, small picket fenced in yard with a picnic table & charcoal grill).

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank GlennG48820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

This home was perfect for a large/extended family vacation! Jim was great to work with and responded promptly with any questions. The home was well laid out and had plenty of space. The pool was wonderful and used everyday with record temperatures that week! Beach was within walking distance and if it's difficult for some to walk on the sand, there is a nearby boardwalk to use. Great location! Would definitely rent again!!

Room Tip: This is not a hotel, but a large home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

My husband and I rented Randolph Cottage for a week this past September and invited our children, and their spouses, to join us as they could. This cottage was just perfect for us. It is honestly right on the beach, as stated, so no walks across the dunes or down the walkways. We found the home charming and furnished exactly as stated. The extra cottage, right in front of the house, was used too, and found to be just fine. The fact that Randolph Cottage is probably one of the originals (picture of it in the living room has the date 1909 written on it) made it even more special. The owners had thought of everything needed for the kitchen; plenty of bath linens; games galore and many other extras. The porches were used every day and we loved them and the rocking chairs facing the beach!
Jim was wonderful to work with. He answered my questions honestly and was very prompt in everything. We had a couple of questions while there and our calls were immediately answered.
I highly recommend Randolph Cottage to anyone visiting Tybee Island and wanting a historical, convenient place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
8  Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.7 km away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,225 reviews
18.6 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.4 km away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
801 reviews
1.7 km away
DeSoto Beach Bed & Breakfast
DeSoto Beach Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 8 in Tybee Island
214 reviews
0.2 km away
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Tybee Island
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tybee Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tybee Cottages

Address: 1310 Jones Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-9633
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Tybee Island
Price Range: RM 588 - RM 1,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Rental Homes... For Those That Really Love The Beach.Off the coast of southeast Georgia is a barrier island known as Tybee Island - a destination of untainted coastal beauty and southern charm where ocean breezes beckon and wild sand dunes hug the shoreline. Tybee Cottages makes a handful of some of the finest properties on the Island available to your family. Most accommodations are located right on the beach. Each property is furnished with all of the conveniences of home - just bring your favorite beach chair and swimsuit! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing