We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Admiral's Inn(Tybee Island)
US$160
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Inn(Tybee Island)
US$122
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sea & Breeze Hotel(Tybee Island)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Tybee(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Tybee Island)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Georgianne Inn(Tybee Island)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachview Resort(Tybee Island)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Inn & Suites(Tybee Island)
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tybee Island Inn(Tybee Island)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desoto Beach Hotel(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
21
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm cottagejimhomesyardtybeeoceansavannah
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

We spent a week in this cottage which was actually a beautiful home!! Perfect location. We had 13 people and plenty of room. The cottage had every convenience .. Bikes. Beach chairs. Towels. It was literally perfect. Jim was wonderful to deal with ... We will be back next year and will be booking this same house ! Thank you Jim for the lovely vacation !

Stayed: April 2015
3  Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

The home is absolutely awesome or as my wife would say 'cute'. The pictures really don't do it justice. As soon as you walk-in the front door you feel like you're at home. The cottage is located on 2nd street which is about 2-3 blocks from the water. For those new to Tybee, 2nd street is the designated bike trail (Tybee is about 2 miles long). Restaurants, bike shops, and shopping are also 2-4 blocks (an easy walk). Parking in Tybee isn't free ($2/hr), so biking/walking is the cheap route. The lot that the cottage sits on allows for privacy (there is a large screened in porch, and smaller non-screen porch, outdoor shower, small picket fenced in yard with a picnic table & charcoal grill).

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank GlennG48820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

This home was perfect for a large/extended family vacation! Jim was great to work with and responded promptly with any questions. The home was well laid out and had plenty of space. The pool was wonderful and used everyday with record temperatures that week! Beach was within walking distance and if it's difficult for some to walk on the sand, there is a nearby boardwalk to use. Great location! Would definitely rent again!!

Room Tip: This is not a hotel, but a large home.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

My husband and I rented Randolph Cottage for a week this past September and invited our children, and their spouses, to join us as they could. This cottage was just perfect for us. It is honestly right on the beach, as stated, so no walks across the dunes or down the walkways. We found the home charming and furnished exactly as stated. The extra cottage, right in front of the house, was used too, and found to be just fine. The fact that Randolph Cottage is probably one of the originals (picture of it in the living room has the date 1909 written on it) made it even more special. The owners had thought of everything needed for the kitchen; plenty of bath linens; games galore and many other extras. The porches were used every day and we loved them and the rocking chairs facing the beach!
Jim was wonderful to work with. He answered my questions honestly and was very prompt in everything. We had a couple of questions while there and our calls were immediately answered.
I highly recommend Randolph Cottage to anyone visiting Tybee Island and wanting a historical, convenient place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
8  Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

The property was pretty, however we were told in the description it has ocean views from the top floor, and it did not. Also we weren't informed when the pool guy was coming to do maintenance, and we were suprised at dusk when a strange man was out back by the pool. The showers had mold in them. Cockroaches were somewhat a problem too.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank kssemtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews