We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
21
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2015

This was our second time at Bead Cottage on Tybee Island. We absolutely love it there. Jim Heflin is the best and so easy to work with. The cottage came with everything we needed and more. We were within walking distance to a lot of things we needed like the grocery, beach, pharmacy, park, etc. We love the pool with Bead Cottage and I can't wait to go back again and again.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We could have not been more pleased, excellent. Jim Heflin with Tybee Cottages was prompt and courteous in all his dealings with us. Parking is on site (4-5 cars). All was made ready when we arrived, very clean. The cottage has been completely renovated with many special, nice, personal touches. So many amenities, even a Keurig to my surprise. Our rental had three bedrooms, comfortable beds, three baths (one down stairs), with a small extra bedroom attached to the master for a small child. The rental is very much equipped for the beach, towels, play items for children, etc...You are about 80 steps from the waters edge. The only draw back would be the kitchen is located downstairs, but we were made aware of this - this did not pose a problem for us, actually enjoyed eating downstairs on the screened porch. We spent most of our time on the second floor screened porch, beautiful views for sunrise, and nice cool evenings (couch and lounge chairs very comfortable.) Bathrooms were all updated, kitchen had everything you will need. Rental is equipped with wifi and flat screen tvs, thank you. This will definitely be our beach house next year.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

We are midway thru our one week stay at this cottage and we love it! The location is fantastic and we love this historic old home! The porches are fantastic! Having access to all kinds of random stuff in the cottage like, board games, binoculars, beach umbrellas, chairs, etc. is great! We can't wait til our next visit!

Stayed: April 2015
1  Thank Justgyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Palm cottage was perfect for our 20th anniversary. We actually would have stayed longer if the cottage hadn't already been reserved. It is conveniently located to whatever you are up for. We rented bicycles and were able to bike anywhere we wanted to go. Palm Cottage is located in a very quiet, relaxing neighborhood. Having the extra 1/2 bath was a big plus for us :)

Room Tip: Great for couples or family of up to 4. Very convenient location.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sherry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Jim @Tybee Cottages was great. This was our second time using him to book a beach house on Tybee. He is always very helpful and quickly responds to any questions or concerns. We would, and do, recommend Tybee Cottages to anyone who asks about our wonderful beach vacation.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank CWoods007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews