We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Fort Pulaski National Monument
from US$59.00
More Info
from US$294.88
More Info
from US$164.11
More Info
Reviews (2,586)
Filter reviews
2,586 results
Traveller rating
1,876
619
80
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,876
619
80
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews civil war guided tour history buff cannon firing the national park service walking trails rifled cannon visitor center union army picnic area love history great history per adult bug spray walk around great place to visit gift shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,586 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

Lots of areas to bike on grass, on cement, and on crushed lime stone. We probably did about an hour and a half nonstop between the lighthouse and the fort and the long ride out on the main road as well as riding all through the park. Really fun to walk through the park very historical fort with lots of things to read because they don’t have Rangers giving tours right now because of Covid. The views from the top of the fort are beautiful

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank MEM9622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

Nicely set up for self tour. We enjoyed an afternoon there. Lots of great info but also enough to look at to keep teens interested for a bit

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

Awesomely preserved fort, rich in history. I recommend you buy bug spray. Mosquito will carry you away. Some of the trails were closed but we were able to see a pair of Bald Eagles.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Ruth Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

While vacationing in Savannah, we took a drive out to Tybee Island and Fort Pulaski National Monument. We were not familiar with this national park prior to us stopping there, but we enjoyed ourselves.

At the entrance, the person who shared some background on the park and the sites was originally from our home town in Pennsylvania, which was a great start to our visit. We brought some food for a picnic, and they had a nice quite area that we utilized along with our golden retriever....

The Visitor Center and guided tours were closed but they had a self guided tour that was very good and they had park rangers there for questions. We probably could have spent more time their to explore, and if we get back there, we'll try to do that...

Highly recommended for a 2-4 hour visit...

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 264arta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

This is a very historical fort built in 1829 and with great history about the civil war. There are lots of areas to explore along with nice grounds and picnic area. You can use the national park pass to enter.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank LiketoeatCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews