We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing little place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house/Sitting area/Goldfish pond/Picnic table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house/Sitting area/Goldfish pond/Picnic table
looking out front door Molly thinking/ what are they lol
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Front of house/Sitting area/Goldfish pond/Picnic table
looking out front door
Molly thinking/ what are they lol
sitting area out front
living room / kitchen
TV & NEW CD & SURROUND SOUND PLUS PHONE PLUGIN to play your phone music.
BedRoom
Out front walkway by gravel road
GE   30-Pint Dehumidifier
bathroom
bath
Shower & Washer&dryer
The product in question, a 'Source Green Heat Delux Six Element Heater',
Back patio--grill/small waterfall/cornhole/dog bed/firepit
afternoon sitting area out front
four leaf clovers all over
Filling your pets in on the rules
Front Steps great Internet booster!
outdoor shower & bench on island
Bench
Back Area Grill & Fire Pit & Table
Brand NEW! Grill
NEW GRILL & FIRE PIT fire is well you know be careful!!!
WINE GLASSES FOR SALE
WATERFALL in Back area
Fire pit
Out back Grill & dog cabana
out front at night
Cornhole - bean Bag Toss Game
turtle taking a dip in the pond
WaterFall
GOLDFISH in POND :-) sometimes they hide
Path to Picnic table
Picnic Table out front with view of POND waterfall
well water to keep pond full
Play a game of Cornhole
pea nut vine & flowers
Welcome
Cornhole - bean Bag Toss Game
Hunting for that TreeFrog lol
2 min walk down gravel road from house
3 min walk down Gravel road from house.
5/10 of a mile from house by car 3/10 of a mile Walking :-)
Tybee Island
Review
Review
Review
Review
Review
Review
Review
Review
Review
Review
Review
Review
Review
Review
Review
Review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Tybee Island, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing little place!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was definitely one of the most incredible places we have ever stayed at. From the moment we got there, I just felt relaxed and it was very peaceful. We loved the landscaping around the fish pond out front, it really drew us outside and the back patio area was great to eat dinner and enjoy sitting outside during the evening. The house is simple, but had everything we needed, plus more. Jude has furnished it nicely and has really made the most of the space. Plus all the nice little touches, like fresh cut flowers made it feel even more inviting. In addition to all that, there is also the beach! Just a short walk to the lighthouse and the beach - it was perfect! Thanks so much for letting us stay, we had an amazing time. Hope to be back very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall atmosphere and location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnY3456...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Cozy, homey private island home.”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We felt at home from the minute we walked in. It had everything we could have wanted in a beach house. Very clean, very comfortable just walk in and start a wonderful island vacation!
Jude had a great personality, felt like we'd known him for years right away. Couldn't have asked for anything more & are already planning to stay in his bungalow again. Great home for a couple to stay in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EngineerS...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Fantastically cute little pet-friendly house just a short walk from the beach!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house was adorable! Loved the little touches like the koi pond in the front and the dog-proof back yard! The place was immaculate when we arrived. The house was set up with free wi-fi, which we almost never used, since there was so much to do on the island. Perfect for a couple's beach weekend with the mutts!

Strongly recommend it, and would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really great little place! Had everything we needed for a great romantic weekend.
Liked least: No dogs allowed on Tybee's beaches. Not the owner's fault, but a bummer nonetheless.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugati
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect private, quiet retreat close to the beach and pet friendly!”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We've traveled around the US and Europe but found this vacation rental to be one of the best! It was our second visit to Tybee and is our favorite bungalow yet. If you're looking for a private sanctuary but one that is within walking distance to the beach, this is it! The owner (Jude) has done a great job with attention to so many details inside and outside--from the very private back yard and front sitting areas with ponds, the outdoor fire pit and grill to the gardens and inside all amenities you might need including wi-fi, movie channels, washer/dryer and fresh flowers! It's comfy, cozy, very clean, well furnished and extremely reasonable. Plus, it is pet friendly so we were able to bring our dog on vacation with us!

I cannot imagine staying in a large unit, quad or other vacation rental when you can have a private bungalow like this with all the amenities. If you want a relaxing get away close to the quieter end of the north beach, stay here. You won't be disappointed. Thanks Jude for your hospitality and for your attention to details to make our anniversary week at Tybee Island a memorable one! We have several friends with pets who go to Tybee and now they will also have a great place to stay! We'll definitely come back to Jude's bungalow rental next time we're in Tybee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service by the owner; privacy (front/back yard) with retreat-like features; comfortable inside; attention to details; close to the beach, and price.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montanile...
Savannah, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful,happy,slow down and count your blessings, place!”
Reviewed 25 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and me, stayed at Jude's bungalow, a few times now.Molly, Jude's dog, is the most easy going dog you will ever meet! She has no problem with other animals, loves to hang out with kids. Sophia and her, are best buddy's. We had some beautiful cookouts! Jude gets a mean bonfire going!the house is so comfy and perfect! Nice break from, cookie cutter places! Love you Jude.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing