We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”
Only about SEVENTY FEET to LEVEL beach access on the open ocean side of Tybee!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Only about SEVENTY FEET to LEVEL beach access on the open ocean side of Tybee!
Newly rebuilt Cabana Club with pools, etc. Use included in your rate! Spacious luxury living room all new in 2018. TV with cable,movie channels, music channels, etc.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Only about SEVENTY FEET to LEVEL beach access on the open ocean side of Tybee!
Newly rebuilt Cabana Club with pools, etc. Use included in your rate!
Spacious luxury living room all new in 2018. TV with cable,movie channels, music channels, etc.
King bedroom is gorgeous after 2018 total remodel!
King bedroom entertainment center.
New king bath with luxury shower!
New remodel in 2018 twin bedroom!
Queen bedroom newly redone in 2018 as well! :)
New 2018 hall bath has charming barn doors!
View from living room of large dining area, bar with stools and kitchen! All new 2018!
Large fully equipped kitchen!
Enjoy your island conversatons on the balcony as you look east at the ocean!
Your hosts Lynn Whittle and Dr. John Whittle!
Kayaking our creeks and rivers is very popular on Tybee!
Full moon over the top of Tybee LIghthouse!
Partial aerial view of Tybee Island!
All love our marvelous Pirate Festival and Parade in October!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tybee Island, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erin J
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This condo is the best location I could of asked for. We loved sitting out on the balcony in the mornings having a coffee and enjoying the breeze coming off the ocean. The Deck restaurant on site has great food and drinks. Our children played in all three pools and enjoyed time on the beach collecting shells and surfing the waves. The parking had well then enough spaces to choose from and is provided with the condo. This beautiful remodeled condo had it all. We can t wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
We're SO glad to hear that you enjoyed this condo, location, pools, restaurant, view, covered parking, etc. as much as our family does! That's wonderful to hear and we appreciate your taking the time to tell others. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian E
1 review
“Tybee Vacation Retreat”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Arrived to find a wonderful awesome 3 bedroom condo better than described when searching for a place to stay. Great location and would consider staying there again. The whole family had an awesome time on the island and exploring Savannah.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Your lovely review is so much appreciated; we try hard to have visiting families feel treated like our family! :) To know that the suite exceeded your expectations is great to hear! To us it's the perfect mid island location, and the VERY close and level beach access is something we enjoy very much. (So many places on the island have lots of steps to beach or long boardwalks.) Pools are a little rare on the open ocean side of the island which this is, so we hope you enjoyed the pools on the property! Also, having the restaurant on site is very enjoyable to us. Thank you again and we hope to have you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
What a cute review title! :) Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a positive review. You've indicated to the owners that you really enjoyed yourselves; that's wonderful. We hope to have you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JerseyJen...
Howell, New Jersey
1 review
“Better than Advertised!”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The pictures really do not do it justice. We thought we would walk into an outdated unit but were willing to take it for the proximity to the beach. Imagine our surprise when we walked in to find it completely updated! Three nice sized bedrooms. One bedroom has an adjoining door to the main bathroom. Kitchen updated with in unit washer and dryer and large master bedroom and en suite bath. Lovely window seats throughout and spacious balcony with view to the ocean. This is not ocean front - nor does it advertise as such - but you can see a nice view of the ocean and we especially loved ending our evenings on the balcony listening to the waves.

Unit was freshly cleaned (floors were still drying slightly when we arrived) with ample towels for our family. Keep in mind, if you are new to a VRBO type experience, you will need to bring or buy toiletries, bottled water, etc.

Unit is easily accessible by elevator or stairs and feels private. Getting to the beach is as easy as can be - just a few steps and your feet are touching some sand. You are able to rent chairs and umbrellas right on the beach. Water is super warm!

Overall, the cost of this condo for a week in comparison with its location and amentities is a steal! Owners and property managers are super friendly and accessible, too. We are thrilled we selected Blue Heron Suite for our first visit to Tybee Island. Thank you Susan, Stuart, Lynn and John for making this our home away from home for a week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
It was a delight to have this family of lovely visitors! Yes..the unit was totally updated in ALL regards THIS year. Everything is top quality; that's what we want for our family and our treasured guests. With Tybee streets on the open ocean side of the island (which this is) running perpendicular to the beach every block, the building (Gull Reef) is sideways to the beach as well. There is nice ocean view though as mentioned. Blue Heron suite is the east (ocean) end of Gull Reef. It's so nice to have an elevator to get from the COVERED parking to the 2nd of 3 floors. So many complexes have many, many steps. AND, this is a rare virtually level and extremely close beach access. Many island beach accesses have steps and/or long boardwalks out to beach.
We hope all the visitor guides, park info, Tybee history, etc. we mail to all our guests before they come helped plan activities.
Thank you for the kind words on us; we try hard to make visiting families feel like our family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kodiplanc...
Searcy, Arkansas
1 review
“Not as described”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

As for the condo itself it was nice, clean and very up to date. We were let down in the discription it says it’s an ocean view. Ocean view means you can look straight and see the water with this condo you have to look between two builinding to see anything. The elevator was out of order most of the week we stayed with having a toddler and luggage it was a inconvenience. The pool area wasn’t what we expected there was a kiddy pool and two regular pools both of which were very small so the older kids really couldn’t enjoy them. If your wanting an ocean view I wouldn’t book this condo as it’s not ocean front. I wouldn’t have paid what we did if knowing it wasn’t as described.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
If anyone would like, we can cut and paste and send EXACTLY what these visitors were told by email. The streets on the open ocean side of the island run perpendicular to the ocean every block...2nd street, 3rd, 4th on down to 19th. So, as they were told, the building is sideways to the ocean. This is the beach end of Gull Reef building so it's a close view though and there was a picture they saw of positioning.There are a VERY few spots on the island where a building was built sideways to the street at the beach end; there is one that rents we could offer at the time but the price is more than double which they didn't want. This is the first person unhappy in many years of renting and we're so sorry they misunderstood what they were told. Oceanview never means you look straight out; it means you have an ocean view from the balcony.
We can't control mechanical malfunctions in the building and are so sorry the elevator was a problem for what we've been told was one half of one day by the complex. Thankfully the stairs to the second floor aren't bad in the rare event of a problem. We're so glad to HAVE an elevator; there are a lot of places with VERY long climbs up lots of steps.
Beachside Colony is VERY popular for its pools and in huge demand. There are VERY few pools on the ocean side of the island and we've never heard of anyone in this condo or the complex unhappy with them..especially since the oceanside restaurant and bar are so close to that "Cabana Club" area. There is a complex with a larger pool on the north side of the island (not the open ocean side), but not with huge luxury condos like this.
We're proud of holding this price so low for Tybee for years, even though the condo has been totally redone in 2018 in every way; there are those with much higher prices with a MUCH further away view of the water.
Many people are accustomed to places where there is a street running down in front of the ocean with high rise condos directly facing water. Tybee's main street (Butler Ave.) runs a long block away from the ocean..not beside it. Tybee does not allow high rises; three stories is the max allowed.
We're so glad these folks enjoyed the new, clean large and luxurious condos; perhaps Tybee just doesn't offer what they've seen other places in terms of how the streets run. The island is gorgeous and the proximity to all the wonders of Savannah is wonderful. AND...a luxury condo only about seventy feet to a level beach access is a great find and really, really pleases the owners who bought it! :) Many beach accesses are very, very long boardwalks to get "out" to beach.
There is a small strip on the south side of the island with condos that DO face the ocean across the huge (noisy and crowded to us) south beach parking lot. There are no pools at ALL in that area though. For Tybee's offerings, this spot may not be perfectly suited to a long wish list of desires, but we find it very close! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing