We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing worked, and you'd better like dogs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Room not ready at 4:15 check in. NONE of the appliances worked. Water leakage in room requiring a room change. Barking dogs both nights, Low water pressure. Average food. What's not to like? Agree not normal to CIS, but this was very poor.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

I want to start out by apologizing for the unfortunate events that you encountered during your recent stay here with us at the Country Inn & Suites, Valdosta. While yes we are pet friendly, we would have called the guest whose dog was barking as we are a hotel and our guests are the most important. I have spoke with our maintenance team and they are looking into the issues you had with the appliances in your room. I am very sorry that we had to move you to another room during your stay. I personally felt that it would be better to move you rather then have maintenance in your room fixing the issue. I really hope that you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves and give you a seamless stay.
Warm Regards,
Kerri Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018

Rooms lack any warmth or aesthetic appeal. Furniture was covered with dried food and ants were found on sides tables and couch. Bed was moderately comfortable at best. Breakfast was awful. Extremely limited options and food wasn't restocked as items ran out. Though I have had good experiences with this company in the past, I will definitely not be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank V8895RNchristopherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

I want to start out by apologizing for the issue you had during your stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites, Valdosta. While, I wish you had a better experience staying here, it is feedback like this we use to learn from and use to improve. Our goal is to always deliver an exceptional guest experience and it is very apparent we fell short, and for that I am truly sorry. I have shared your review with our management team along with our team members to ensure this doesn't happen again. I hope you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves and provide you with a seamless stay. Thanks again for your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Kerri Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Decent hotel which had an indoor pool which was a real treat. The pool was super hot which was a delight! We asked for a quiet room and so were concerned when we were placed next to the gym, but that was not a problem at all and the noise issue actually came from the cleaners storage room which was directly across from us.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank august01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on our property. I am extremely happy that you had a chance to enjoy our indoor heated pool. I am sorry that there was a noise issue with your room and that it was coming from our housekeeping storage closet. This is something that I have discussed with housekeeping along with maintenance. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again should you ever be in the area.

Warm Regards,
Kerri Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank K2987KUcatheriner
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kerri J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2018

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank shelleyc447
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kerri J, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#8 of 34 in Valdosta
362 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 34 in Valdosta
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
6.5 km away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA

Address: 1308 N Saint Augustine Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601-3536 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#7 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#8 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: RM 341 - RM 603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Valdosta, GA offers guests thoughtful services like free high-speed Internet access and a fitness center, plus a convenient location off I-75 near exciting area attractions. Families love the heated indoor pool and whirlpool tub, while business travelers appreciate the business center with fax and printing services. The hotel also offers meeting facilities, laundry services and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet to ensure guests have a pleasant stay in the Valdosta area. Plus, the hotel's location is near Wild Adventures, Valdosta Regional Airport and Valdosta State University, so you can save driving time while lodging in affordable comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Valdosta, Ga Hotel Valdosta
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson - Valdosta, Ga
Country Inn Valdosta Ga
Valdosta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing