We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Warner Robins
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I made an early reservation as we were traveling south on Christmas Day. I have always been satisfied with stays at Wingate Hotels and felt safe reserving this hotel. Boy were we surprised. Checked in late, around 11:00 pm. Met a friendly clerk, and check-in was smooth. Went to the room. Hallways were warm, no air in there, and wallpaper in halls also in fatigue. The sheet rock was needing repairs, too. Once in the room, major disappointments throughout. First a hair on the bed sheet. Then dead bugs all over the tiled floor, the top of the a/c unit had dirt all over it. And it was not running when we got here, so the room was very warm. Tried another room, it was worse. The bed looked ok, but the sheets were very thin, like a 100 count. You could see the mattress through them. Bugs still on the floor in this room. The kicker was urine and hair all over the floor in the bathroom. We left for a neighboring hotel that was up to expected standards. Never going back here.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 201 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2016

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2016

I stayed there December 26, 2015 just for 2 days. First, when I walked in the lobby it smelled of curry. Second, we where having unusually warm weather and it was 75-80 that weekend. When i was in the hallways and lobby it was hot and stuffy, like they did not turn on the ac all. Third, I don't like the vinyl floors in the rooms, it's cold and unattractive. Would not stay there again. I thought Wyndham was a little better than that.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank jeff d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

This was a nice experience for the weary travelers. Clean, comfortable and easy to get to off the interstate. Marked as a stopping point for later adventures.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

In 2013, the rooms were maintained and well kept. In 2015, the two rooms I purchased, one had coffee in the microwave and mildew in the refridgerator and shower. The other room had used wash cloths hanging in the shower and the beds not made up. New rooms were provided upon our request.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank 982jeremyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warner Robins hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Warner Robins, GA
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Warner Robins/Robins AFB
Candlewood Suites Warner Robins/...
#14 of 22 in Warner Robins
55 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warner Robins North West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warner Robins - Robins AFB
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn Warner Robins
Comfort Inn Warner Robins
#6 of 22 in Warner Robins
177 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 22 in Warner Robins
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins

Address: 4031 Watson Blvd, Warner Robins, GA 31093-8581
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Warner Robins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Warner Robins
Price Range: RM 394 - RM 538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn Warner Robins Hotel Warner Robins
Wingate Warner Robins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing