We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
24
16
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
16
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small town c worked well pies place to stay walking distance room was clean laundromat gazebo dog glacier towels motel internet fridge sandpoint lake
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

This is a great value. Clean room, friendly staff, quiet. Nice ID town, not much going on around these parts!
Only thing that stopped we from 5 stars was no hair dryer. Did have a great shower and a good size room.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkforklodge, Owner at Clark Fork Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank You SO much, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in hundreds of motels, big and small, in the last few years. This motel is a decent night's stay at a fair price. The positives: Friendly staff and owner, clean property and room, laundromat next door to motel, walking distance to several eating places (Clark Mountain Bar and Grill is a good place for dinner and breakfast, which opens at 6:00 a.m.), good wifi until everyone checks in, good water pressure in sink and shower, a/c worked well, good towels and linens. The negatives: bathroom lighting needs to be improved, wifi disappears when everyone checks into their room, bed was way too soft for us. Bottom line: you'll have a good night's sleep at a fair price.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank funhogs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkforklodge, Owner at Clark Fork Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your review. Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

If you’re driving through absolutely stay here. I preferred it to CDA! Cozy bed, clean rooms, dog friendly, amazing service, great recs, great location, nice outdoor area, great prices!!! I considered driving back to stay another night.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank bntravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkforklodge, Owner at Clark Fork Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank You VERY Much! We are glad we were of service to you! Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Love the 4 poster bed. Very comfy. Friendly staff. Very clean and nice. Picturesque setting. Nice place to walk around and a gazebo for sitting outside. Only thing missing...a place nearby for breakfast. Would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ladyphoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We found the Clark Fork Lodge to be very well maintained, clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the room was charmingly decorated. The manager was very helpful and easy to contact. We stayed for 2 very relaxing nights and enjoyed the area very much. The view from the lodge is beautiful and if you walk a few blocks through town towards the mountains, you might get lucky and see the herd of 50+ elk that like to hang out in the fields. Lovely area!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 362marshac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews