We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Motel & Country Haus Restaurant
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cottonwood
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Gateway Inn(Grangeville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
2
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Our 2 night stay was quiet & the room was good sized with an updated bathroom & shower. A decent place to stay, though for the price ... the room had no real charm & bed was old & needs to be replaced. Conveniently located next to the restaurant & quicky mart.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mishel444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Ate at the restaurant. The service was excellent, our waitress was delightful. My husband had the prime rib and a baked potato both fixed to perfection. I enjoyed the beer battered shrimp. They were lightly breaded and fried just right. We also enjoyed the salad bar. We would recommend this jewel of a restaurant, it was clean and had a complete menu.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The management was very pleasant and accommodating, however the rooms were very run down. We reserved two rooms, one had a strong unpleasant odor, although they looked fairly clean. The price seemed high for an older bare bones motel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We just stayed here while visiting our son on his archaelogical dig near by...the price you can't beat, and I was a bit worried...after cking into room #2, it was clean, (small daddy long legs in the shower); and air ....we didn't spend much time in the room. We had dinner @the restaurant and the food was good and priced well, my steak was cooked to perfection, but my husbands prime rid over done, but he said it was still nice...didn't return it as he was hungry. portions were very generous, and great bread!! my only complaint, and small, as we left on a sunday, got up early and could find no coffee...so we drove to Grangeville for breakfast...
even tho it said no pets, I had let them know we had a dog...she's 10 and harmless..it was an extra $10 and she slept on her dog bed we brought for her..we'd stay again...the wi fi didn't work that day, and they went out of their way to try and get it to, but it just wouldn't connect..no big deal...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kalakiBoise_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

the country Haus is the only motel directly in cottonwood and has a lovely full service restaurant that guests may enjoy 7 days a week. The owner has added small personal touches to each room to make them homey. Cable TV, mini frig and microwaves in rooms. GREAT prices. plus wi-fi in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank countrycrazyIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews