We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
145
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbear lakecookiessalt lake citybreakfast was deliciousfront porchfrittatabear roomhot tubbottled waternext morningrooms are amazinggrounds are gorgeousdouble sinkswonderful cookliving roomgracious hostswe loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Perfect stop from SLC to Jackson, WY for the Total Solar Eclipse! We arrived late and Cindy had our key waiting for us after an exhausting day. Our son joined us in Hummingbird room after flying from Japan, so the comfortable beds were very welcome. Next morning Cindy and Kip were up and at breakfast for a full house of eclipse goers, with coffee pot overflowing until time for a delicious breakfast! Can't thank them enough for their hospitality, clean rooms and beautiful setting on Bear Lake!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We were on the way back to Tucson from the Great 2017 eclipse. It was wonderful to visit this place for the 2nd time! They put us up in the bear room, with an extraordinarily comfortable king bed and huge bathroom. The mistress of this Inn has a fabulous decorating touch and has themed each of the rooms wonderfully.

In the morning, breakfast was amazing, and they couldn't dote on us enough, filling coffee, making biscuits, Italian frittata with tomatoes fresh right from another guest's garden the day before!

This will always be our preferred respite on the way to or from Yellowstone on the 2-day journey from Southern Arizona.

Always feel like family when we stay here. They remembered us from 2015 when it was our anniversary. HIGHLY recommended.

Room Tip: The Anniversary room was fronted on the lake. I'd say it's my favorite.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This is the most beautiful B&B my wife and I have ever seen. Every creature comfort is provided for including a scrumptious breakfast, which changes daily, that will keep you sated until dinnertime. We have come here from Louisiana for 10 of the last 15 years. It overlooks a stunning, essentially "undiscovered" Caribbean-blue lake that extends for 20 miles in width. The BB Inn was created by Coach Dick Motta, who has an NBA title from the Washington bullets and his lovely wife, and is now in the capable hands of their son and daughter in law. Every time we go we meet interesting guests many of whom are standouts in their professions: this last time we sat by an astronomer and a NASA engineer who were on their way to the Great American Eclipse. The level of attention to detail and creature comforts leaves you wanting for nothing. We have come to love the area so much we even bought some land in the area. What else can I say?

Room Tip: There are rooms that overlook the lake; there is a large apartment suite separate from the main house that will accommodate 2 couples.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This is a beautiful, well-maintained inn for a relaxing getaway. The grounds are gorgeous with many places to sit and relax, read (bring your own book or borrow from their large collection), or visit. It is located just across the road from Bear Lake and very close to a golf course and restaurant. The breakfasts were superb, and the cookies and candy placed in the rooms were well appreciated.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, but some have better views than others. Ask for one that's not looking out onto parking lot.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troonUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Delightful b&b with beautifully landscaped and restful grounds overlooking Bear Lake. Plenty of places to sit and watch the swallows and hummingbirds dart around the flowers and water features. Charming room (my sister and I were in the Hummingbird Room) with two comfortable double beds (plenty of pillows), nicely decorated and with all the comforts--bottled water, chocolates, fresh-baked cookies as well as toiletries, slippers, and robe. Bathroom had a shower/tub combination and double sinks. There was a fireplace we didn't use in August and an outside hot tub that others did. There was a living room with books and playing cards, etc. Tea, coffee, and sodas as well as some candies and other treats were available at all times in the breakfast room. Breakfast was fabulous with plenty of fresh fruit and biscuits or sweet rolls plus a main feature (there was quiche one day and an eggs benedict the other; Cindy did a vegetarian version, sans bacon, especially for me). Very gracious hosts supplied anything needed and were able to offer suggestions on dining (even called in a reservation for us) and activities.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greyheaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews