We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
148
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbear lakecookiessalt lake citybreakfast was deliciousfront porchbear roomfrittatabottled waterhot tubrooms are amazingdouble sinksgrounds are gorgeoushummingbird roomliving roomgracious hostswonderful cookcomfortable king bed
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The Bluebird Inn was a delightful place to stay between Salt Lake City and Jackson. The Bear room was lovely, the hosts friendly and welcoming, and the grounds with an outlook over the lake was wonderfully restful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touringaussies14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and better than most restaurants. The grounds were so romantic - there were walk ways and water features. The location across the street from Bear Lake is an added bonus. We loved our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We loved the Bluebird Inn. Our room was charming. The yard / gardens were delightful. Animals carved into tree. Lots of ponds/water features. Right across the street from the beautiful lake which is clearly popular for kayaking, swimming, regular boating.Breakfast was delicious - and the host and hostess volunteered to make items not on the "menu" for the day if guests didn't like the offerings! We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. My husband would have liked more water pressure in the shower but it was adequate.

Room Tip: There was road noise on the lake side so if you are a light sleeper pick a room on back side of the Inn.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PSchwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We enjoyed this B&B a beautiful view of Bear Lake ! The Inn was very clean and breakfast was delicious! Our room was perfect with good views of the lake. Big bathroom and comfortable king bed ! If you are traveling from Salt Lake to Yellowstone this is a MUST stop !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This was our first time to the Bear Lake area and the Bluebird Inn B&B was the perfect place to stay! The restored farmhouse and the beautiful manicured grounds overlooking Bear Lake made for the ideal location. We stayed in the Anniversary Room. It was clean and cozy with a very comfortable bed and our private bathroom was clean and accommodating. The view of the lake out the windows was spectacular. A delicious breakfast with endless coffee was provided the next morning by our exceptional hosts Cindy and Kip. We highly recommend the Bluebird Inn B&B for your next visit to Bear Lake.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews