We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh not horrible”
Review of Tasty Thai

Tasty Thai
Ranked #8 of 26 Restaurants in Fonthill
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2021

First time here today, place is a small sorta run down looking restaurant, definitely take out only.

Young girl was very nice and polite.

Ordered the yellow curry, was like soup, watery with like literally 3 chunks of peppers, green, yellow and red few bits of carrots. No bamboo shoots at all thou stated were in it.

Pad Thai was average, fresh wrap rolls weren't horrible but meh.

Not the worst Thai very had but if you want best Thai food, try Spicy Thai in st Kitts, there's a reason it's been around for decades.

Prices are average thou almost $13 for soup like peppers and tofu. Most likely won't be back.

People have no taste. Lol.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank kathyjA4528GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2019

Ordered Thai spring rolls(mediocre), cashew chicken - bland, watery, they need to go to Young Thai or The Spicy Thai to learn how to make it right and I ordered the beef with broccoli But asked them to substitute the beef with Shrimp but they gave me mushrooms instead(no shrimp) called them they said I ordered mushrooms (she didn't listen) also very bland, got home & had to remake it by adding more broccoli, mushrooms, 2 Thai peppers & my own shrimp & had to thicken it with corn starch just to fix it. NEVER AGAIN better to stay home & make your own.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

My wife and I stopped by for lunch after googling Thai food near us. It's a small place and you order at the counter and then sit down. It's great food at a great price and the service was very good too.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank supertzar666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019

The food here is so fresh and such a good price. Us 4 adults loved this but think the little ones preferred pizza. The fresh rolls are so tasty and had a spicy mix that was fabulous.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

After travelling to Thailand this restaurant is very close to authentic. We always get takeout but the restaurant looks great inside as well. Good prices always hot and never disappoints.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Livetoday99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasty Thai also viewed

Fonthill, Pelham
Welland, Ontario
 

Been to Tasty Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.