We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay and wouldn't go anywhere else”
Review of Villa Casanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Casanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This is so much more than a B & B. Marina the receptionist is exceptionally helpful, the rooms are large, light, airy and spotlessly clean with wifi and ours had a fridge and safe.You are able to make coffee and drinks yourself in the kitchen at any time and the front garden is ideal for a little al fresco lunch.
The villa is situated just a few minutes walk from the vaparetto stop in a peaceful road. Amenities including restaurants and supermarket are within easy walking distance. In my opinion this is a perfect retreat after a days sightseeing in crowds.

Room Tip: Go for a top floor room if available as there is a little noise from footsteps on the wooden floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jac393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Met some wonderful people, Brits, Germans and the Italians coming to see their kids graduate from the Military academy. Great conversion of a Villa that is quiet and comfortable with great staff and an awesome breakfast. Excellent location in Lido with quick boat access to everything.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

This is a lovely B&B located in a quiet area on the Lido. Marina, the receptionist, was very helpful when we arrived & gave us a map & details about the waterbus. If you are staying for a few days, it is a good idea to purchase a Waterbus ticket for the amount of days you are staying (we purchased one for 3 x days - 40 euros each - & you can hop on & off the buses as many times as you like). The owner, Alessandro, was friendly & very happy to help & answer questions. He was also on hand in the mornings, during breakfast, making coffee etc. It is a buffet breakfast, so no hot food is provided. Our room was very clean and there was always hot water available & a heated towel rail. There was also a fridge with bottled water. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel & thought it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Very easy to find with directions provided by the hotel. Lovely people. Great breakfast. Very clean and decorated beautifully. Close walking distance to some very nice restaurants and shops that are good value. A very quick boat trip from Venice and I think the boats come every ten minutes and only cost a euro. The hotel is very close to the boat stop. We always buy a boat pass for the whole trip. Very peaceful place to stay and very pretty. Do also go to the Island with the coloured houses 'Burano'. This is one of the most beautiful places in the world. And also go to 'Murano' where they make the glass.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HollyEllenGrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

About a month ago, we were in Venice as part of a family trip along with our four children.
When we combine hotel reservations - there was no doubt chosen the Villa Casanova, because my husband was there eight years ago on a business trip, he received great hospitality and knowledge to return there again.
Indeed, the second time was not disappointed! We also enjoyed a very family atmosphere, warm and personal, luxurious breakfast and great location!
Rooms are equipped with high class and all our requests happily agreed!
There is no doubt that the next time we will get to Venice, we will return to Villa Casanova!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
833 reviews
0.3 km away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
911 reviews
0.6 km away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
326 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
827 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Casanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Casanova

Address: Via Partecipazio Orso 9, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: RM287 - RM739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Casanova 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Casanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Casanova Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing