We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Byron Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
US$115
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Villa Laguna(Lido di Venezia)
US$216
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlanta Augustus(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$959
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Biasutti Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
US$130
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ca' del Borgo(Lido di Venezia)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$235
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Pannonia(Lido di Venezia)
US$139
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
B & B Livia Oliva(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ca' del Moro Foresteria(Lido di Venezia)
US$536
US$90
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
392
78
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
78
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater busmain islandpastriesminute walkfree bikessmall fridgevenice lidoevery morningthe hustle and bustlecar ferrysmall hotelalessandroboatswaterbustouristseuros
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at Villa Casanova twice now, firstly around 15 years ago. It remains a friendly and comfortable place with easy access to Venice. It's the perfect place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the main island. Alessandro and Martina are very friendly and helpful hosts who will assist with any queries about your stay and have good knowledge of Venice and it's complicated transport system.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Such a nice and friendly place. We stayed here for 4 nights. It's in a quiet area, yet close to transportation (5 min walk) and restaurants. Shops and grocery store.
About 10 Min. Walk to the beach, or a quick boat ride to anywhere in Venice you want to go.
They fix a lovely breakfast every morning, when you open your room door you can smell the bread and pastries baking in the kitchen. The coffee they make is really good too. We would definitely stay here again.
PS. Buy a Day ticket for how many days you will be in Venice, and you can go anywhere on the public transportation, saves some money for Souvenirs!

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

A great place to stay near Venice. It is very easy to get to Venice from this hotel using a quick boat ride. The boats come every five minutes. A very clean and pretty hotel which has the most amazing breakfast and a nice garden to sit in! The hotel is a five minute walk from the boat stop. It is easy to find your way to this hotel from the airports and the owners provide easy directions. The beach and some very nice shops and restaurants are within walking distance to the hotel. The hotel also has bikes which can be used to explore the island. I would never stay anywhere else in Venice! Great rooms for families and couples!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HollyEllenGrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

It was 4 of us, 3 of my family and a family friend. We stayed there for 4 days in the beginning of July 2016.
I liked that Marina confirmed with us the check in time and send us the best way direction and later answered all of our questions by the email.
Also, I have to mention that I really liked:
- Great breakfast made by the owner - Alex, especially made for each of us coffee/tea the way we liked it.
- Clean, spacious and cozy rooms.
- Great location, close to the beach, mane streets, market, stores and water-bus station.
- Friendly and welcoming employees.
I am very happy that we stayed there.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We had very tranquil stay here you were made to feel very much at home, they were faultless from start to finish. There breakfasts are freshly and lovingly prepared, we found that they were the best on our trip to Italy. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Should think all rooms are quite here.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Myra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews