We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful ”
Review of Villa Casanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Casanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed four nights in this delightful house. It is in a great location in a quiet leafy street, close to the water bus, bars, shops and restaurants. Alessandro is very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is superb, as was our whole experience of staying at villa Casanova. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kataine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at Villa Casanova twice now, firstly around 15 years ago. It remains a friendly and comfortable place with easy access to Venice. It's the perfect place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the main island. Alessandro and Martina are very friendly and helpful hosts who will assist with any queries about your stay and have good knowledge of Venice and it's complicated transport system.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Such a nice and friendly place. We stayed here for 4 nights. It's in a quiet area, yet close to transportation (5 min walk) and restaurants. Shops and grocery store.
About 10 Min. Walk to the beach, or a quick boat ride to anywhere in Venice you want to go.
They fix a lovely breakfast every morning, when you open your room door you can smell the bread and pastries baking in the kitchen. The coffee they make is really good too. We would definitely stay here again.
PS. Buy a Day ticket for how many days you will be in Venice, and you can go anywhere on the public transportation, saves some money for Souvenirs!

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

A great place to stay near Venice. It is very easy to get to Venice from this hotel using a quick boat ride. The boats come every five minutes. A very clean and pretty hotel which has the most amazing breakfast and a nice garden to sit in! The hotel is a five minute walk from the boat stop. It is easy to find your way to this hotel from the airports and the owners provide easy directions. The beach and some very nice shops and restaurants are within walking distance to the hotel. The hotel also has bikes which can be used to explore the island. I would never stay anywhere else in Venice! Great rooms for families and couples!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HollyEllenGrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

It was 4 of us, 3 of my family and a family friend. We stayed there for 4 days in the beginning of July 2016.
I liked that Marina confirmed with us the check in time and send us the best way direction and later answered all of our questions by the email.
Also, I have to mention that I really liked:
- Great breakfast made by the owner - Alex, especially made for each of us coffee/tea the way we liked it.
- Clean, spacious and cozy rooms.
- Great location, close to the beach, mane streets, market, stores and water-bus station.
- Friendly and welcoming employees.
I am very happy that we stayed there.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.6 km away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
388 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
328 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
577 reviews
0.3 km away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
920 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#14 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Casanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Casanova

Address: Via Partecipazio Orso 9, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: RM266 - RM620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Casanova 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Casanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Casanova Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing