We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not A Good Experience on Many Fronts” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not A Good Experience on Many Fronts”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

I have to disagree with the positive ratings other TripAdvisors have given this property. While it is new, clean and comfortable, I had the following negative experiences here during my Nov 11/12, 2011 stay:

* Property is cannot be located using a GPS device. It's address on the Choice Hotels website is not searchable on Google Maps or on GPS devices. The link to the property's map on the Choice Hotel website goes to a "bad link" page. The hotel can be seen from Interstate 15 if you come to Idaho Falls that way. Otherwise, you cannot find it.

* There is significant road construction on the ramps/roads around this property.

* Restaurants / amenities are located several miles from the hotel. The property is located "away" from "downtown" Idaho Falls.

* The breakfast was not very inviting.

* The "breakfast lady" as much told me that I had to leave the dining area while I was eating because a "large group" was expected in a few minutes

* The housekeeping staff repeatedly knocked on my door to clean the room even after I had told them to please come back later.

There are other places to stay in Idaho Falls, and I'd recommend checking those out before deciding to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew95476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    108
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
192
286
56
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, LaDean the manager makes the BEST homemade soups for a light supper, great breakfast- Best stop on a 4000 mile NW tour.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

This hotel is new, clean, and quiet. All the desired amenities are present, and everything worked well, as one would expect, especially the wireless in-room internet. Breakfast was nicely done with hot food items and fresh cut fruit. They also serve soup and light food items in the early evening.

What sets this Sleep Inn apart from the rest is the hospitality and helpfulness of the staff. Arriving late at night after a challenging travel experience, the manager spontaneously offered to heat up some food from the light buffet that they served earlier in the evening, complete with warm cookies. On the day of my departure, they arranged to provide a very early morning airport ride. I travel the world for business, and have stayed in all types and grades of hotel, but I have never been treated so well as in this simple little Sleep Inn in Idaho. The very highest recommendation!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EMF201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We had stayed at a couple of other Sleep Inn Suites and other hotels during our 9-day vacation thru North Dakota, Montana and Idaho, but they were quite inferior to this Idaho Falls hotel. EVERYTHING, including the hospitality, the service, the room amenities, the quality of and the generosity of the breakfast and warm meals were just marvelous--way beyond our expectations. The room included a huge, very nicely decored bed, generous selection of disk television, large and generously furnished restroom, very modern microwave, small fridge and even a separate closet for the ironing bd/iron. Beautiful sitting sofas were included.

We had not made reservations and arrived fairly late at this hotel, having traveled all day without eating a warm meal. The front desk supervisor, Perry, and the assistant general manager, LaDean Egan, greeted us very graciously and generously, as if we had just stepped into their own homes. They immediately directed us to the warm soups, chowders, cornbread and other freshly made entrees available for guests--FREE--even at the late hour after 10:00 PM. The breakfast also far exceeded our anticipations!! Warm, freshly made eggs (different types, including omelets), muffins, waffles, meat, fresh fruits and juices, were better and more diversified than any restaurant we had attended. AND, they were FREE.

YES, we will definitely return to this hotel, probably making it a "hub" for future trips in that area.

Room Tip: We noticed no distractions or interferences with any section of the hotel. And, though we did not ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

This is a nice new hotel located right off the interstate. The rooms are just regular rooms, but clean, nice and new. The view from the hotel to the west is a wheat field, so they don't get much for the view, but for the price it was fine. The best part was the evening SOUPS! They were wonderful and home made and the cook and I had a great conversation sharing soup recipes. Warm cookies too. The breakfast was just a hot breakfast, but nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pljict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
8.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
4.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 3200 Outlet Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price range (per night): RM392 - RM633
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel boasts many amenities that will ensure your comfort and enhance your overall experience while you are here. A well-kept indoor pool and hot-tub facility is available for your use, as well as a fitness room filled with state-of-the-art equipment. A meeting room is available for booking at a nominal rate. Additionally, each room contains a 32" flat-screen television, a coffee maker, miniature fridge, microwave, and a safe for added security. High-speed wireless internet is available in every room. One of our most popular amenities is the delicious hot-buffet breakfast which we offer to each and every guest at no additional charge. Complimentary home-made soup, a salad bar, gourmet cookies, and fresh-baked corn bread/garlic bread are also available to all guests every evening between 6pm and 9pm. The rooms in our hotel are well-appointed and modern. Our standards of cleanliness and comfort are second to none, and we are proud to offer our guests a good night's rest on the renowned Simmons "Beauty Rest" mattresses that are featured in every room and suite. The location of Sleep Inn and Suites, Idaho Falls, provides easy access to many points of interest and attractions in the South-East Idaho area. The Museum of Idaho, Riot Zone Fun Park/Ice Arena, the beautiful Snake River, Idaho Falls Green Belt, and the LDS temple are all within five miles of our hotel. Yellowstone National Park, the Kelly Canyon Ski Resort, Craters of the Moon National Park, Grand Teton National Park, and Lava Hot Springs are also nearby (all less than a two-hour drive from the hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and AAE Travel Pte Ltd so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing