We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful RV spot!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Island Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Buffalo Run RV Park & Cabins
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This was one of the nicest spots on our 3 week journey thus far. You get to pick your site and there was plenty of space. Showers were very clean. WiFi was some of the best so far. Lynette was very helpful with any questions you had, Jeff kindly helped us out with an RV issue (we are still learning the ropes) and loaned us an extension cord. VERY kind owners who really care about the quality of your stay. Last, there is espresso and pizza on site!

Room Tip: Sites are first come first served but they do take reservations. All sites were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank LOVEanADVENTURE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Great RV park. Family owned and run. Service was excellent, the entire Campground is spotlessly clean. Jeff and Lynette were terrific in helping us with everything. To me the price was reasonable compared to other campgrounds in the area. Good Sam discount. Best service and facilities for the price we have encountered. Much better than some campgrounds we paid triple the price.

I would recommend to anyone looking for campgrounds in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank JanisW333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffaloRunIP, Owner at Buffalo Run RV Park & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you have safe travels and come and see us again, if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Made reservations for a FHU site. Arrived and found out it was water and electric only if we wanted 50 amp. Was told to drive to the "bottom" and pick a site, but was told someone had a couple sites blocked. (Because they didn't assign sites and it was fine for other people to block a site for someone that hadn't paid yet) Drove to the bottom and all sites were blocked except one. Was told if we didn't like it, you can have your money back and leave. Being a weekend and close to Yellowstone, didn't have any other option but to stay. No info given about surrounding area or where things were located at the campground. Was handed a key, asked what it was for, "the shower house!" ... thanks but no thanks. Won't return or recommend. Poor attitude and business ethics. Would've only gave 1 star but our neighbors on one side was outstanding, the other side were drunks.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We had a great experience. Beautifully maintained grounds, dog friendly and a welcoming, accommodating staff. Not an ultra modern facility but so clean and obviously loved. We were camper camping but I was allowed a tour of the cabins and they are lovely! I am anxious to come back with my grandkids and stay at the cabins.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This is a basic, inexpensive place to stay near Yellowstone Park and Henry's Lake. It has water and electric hookups but no sewer, although they do have a dump station you can hit on your way out. They also have a few cabins. The store / office only has a few souvenirs and ice cream bars. Clean bathrooms and showers. There is a small diner-ish place on site that makes pizza and sandwiches. We didn't eat there but it smelled good. The people were friendly. We'd stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank IFJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Island Park hotels
0.7 km away
Angler's Lodge
Angler's Lodge
#2 of 4 in Island Park
104 reviews
10 km away
Eagle Ridge Adventures
Eagle Ridge Adventures
#8 of 15 in Island Park
19 reviews
8.4 km away
The Pines at Island Park
The Pines at Island Park
#1 of 15 in Island Park
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Trouthunter Lodge
Trouthunter Lodge
#3 of 15 in Island Park
20 reviews
22.4 km away
The Drift Lodge
The Drift Lodge
#9 of 15 in Island Park
44 reviews
17.4 km away
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Island Park
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Run RV Park & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Run RV Park & Cabins

Address: 3402 N Highway 20, Island Park, ID 83429-5091
Region: United States > Idaho > Island Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Island Park
Price Range: RM 431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Deluxe cabins that will sleep 6 people. They have a double bed, a set of bunk beds and a hide-a-bed couch in the small living room/kitchen area. They have a small kitchen with a stove, microwave, refrigerator and satellite TV. They have a small bathroom with a shower. All the linens and cooking/eating utensils are included. We have free WIFI. We also have an RV Park that is open during the summer. We also have a pizza parlor, where they are made fresh. We also offer Buffalo Hot Wings and Bread Sticks. We have an Espresso/Coffee Bar and can also make Italian sodas. We have fresh cinnamon or orange rolls. We are a small, family owed business and like to make our guests feel like they are home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing