We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
25
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rv park base camp west yellowstone stayed here jeff snow
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Great RV park. Family owned and run. Service was excellent, the entire Campground is spotlessly clean. Jeff and Lynette were terrific in helping us with everything. To me the price was reasonable compared to other campgrounds in the area. Good Sam discount. Best service and facilities for the price we have encountered. Much better than some campgrounds we paid triple the price.

I would recommend to anyone looking for campgrounds in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank JanisW333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffaloRunIP, Owner at Buffalo Run RV Park & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you have safe travels and come and see us again, if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Made reservations for a FHU site. Arrived and found out it was water and electric only if we wanted 50 amp. Was told to drive to the "bottom" and pick a site, but was told someone had a couple sites blocked. (Because they didn't assign sites and it was fine for other people to block a site for someone that hadn't paid yet) Drove to the bottom and all sites were blocked except one. Was told if we didn't like it, you can have your money back and leave. Being a weekend and close to Yellowstone, didn't have any other option but to stay. No info given about surrounding area or where things were located at the campground. Was handed a key, asked what it was for, "the shower house!" ... thanks but no thanks. Won't return or recommend. Poor attitude and business ethics. Would've only gave 1 star but our neighbors on one side was outstanding, the other side were drunks.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffaloRunIP, Owner at Buffalo Run RV Park & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

When the reservation was made over the phone, they were told that we did not have any full hook up Sites. We only had a pull-thru site with water and 30/50 amp services. It was a busy weekend and the sites that were being saved had already been paid for. When they checked in, they had a bad attitude and were told that they didn’t have to stay here. There money would be refunded. They stayed but never came back into the office to even ask about what to do in our area. We have all kinds of brochures and maps in our office and like to help people find things to do in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We had a great experience. Beautifully maintained grounds, dog friendly and a welcoming, accommodating staff. Not an ultra modern facility but so clean and obviously loved. We were camper camping but I was allowed a tour of the cabins and they are lovely! I am anxious to come back with my grandkids and stay at the cabins.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This is a basic, inexpensive place to stay near Yellowstone Park and Henry's Lake. It has water and electric hookups but no sewer, although they do have a dump station you can hit on your way out. They also have a few cabins. The store / office only has a few souvenirs and ice cream bars. Clean bathrooms and showers. There is a small diner-ish place on site that makes pizza and sandwiches. We didn't eat there but it smelled good. The people were friendly. We'd stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank IFJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We stop here for pizza often. Our favorite is the Grizzly. They are fast too, only 15 minutes for a large pizza. There's a small eat in area, we always get it to go. We haven't used the campground but it looks nice and the shower bathroom area is clean.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews