We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clearwater 12 Motel(Kamiah)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helgeson Place Hotel Suites(Orofino)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$165
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downtowner Inn(Grangeville)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
143
24
5
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
24
5
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrafting triphot tubfly fishinghuckleberry piea great vacationroad noiseranger stationidahorv
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We had a great time at River Dance Lodge just relaxing. Our children were too young to go rafting so we just relaxed for a couple of days. The cabin is awesome and your own spa on the deck was just brilliant for all of us. The staff are all very friendly and it was incredible to meet one of the staff who works in his off season in New Zealand (not far from where we are from). We had to try the famous Huckleberry Pie and it definitely didn't disappoint, it was delicious. We really enjoy our couple of days at River Dance Lodge.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G, Owner at River Dance Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Awesome to hear that you were able to connect with one of our staff members who works in New Zealand, near your home! Our staff is pretty well-traveled, so I can't say I'm too surprised.
Hopefully, you'll join us again soon. Maybe we can get you out on a rafting trip next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

My family of 6 stayed from Monday to Friday the last week of June. I loved that I made one phone call to book our stay and all we had to do was show up and our meals and activities were taken care of. They have onsite tours that leave each morning. Due to the ages of our kids, we did a river float and the next day a Selway River hike, which was done at our pace. If the kids wanted to stop at a beach to play, that's what we did. Thanks to the ROW tour guides- Kim, Maddie, and Curtis, they were great!!

The food was gourmet- not your usual camping fare. We had a three course meal each night with Derek as the head chef. We had wonderful appetizers such as bruchetta, mushroom risotto balls, caprese salad, or Greek salad. The entrees we had were barbeque chicken with amazing potatoes/veggies, lamp chops, steak, salmon, duck ragu. Not to mention the amazing desserts: huckleberry pie and huckleberry ice cream, puff pastry with chocolate mousse, chocolate fudge brownie and ice cream with strawberries, and cheesecake. We have an 8 year old who has less discerning tastes, and they accommodated him with cheeseburgers and grilled cheese sandwiches, which were equally delicious. There was a hot breakfast buffet each morning by Greg and Loraine which we loved as well. I probably gained 5 pounds this week, but it was worth it. They even made sack lunches for us to take on our activities!

Thanks to Jodi who made a last minute phone call to arrange horseback riding for us. Thanks also to Bonnie for taking our youngest under your wing and making him feel special. To Maddie and Kim for putting up with us on the hike and river trip. The large cabin was the perfect size for our family of six. The setting was just beautiful with the cabin and private hot tub overlooking the lake. All of the staff were attentive, got to know your names, and that made all the difference.

We were sad to leave - but what fun memories we made. Thanks River Dance Lodge!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank bamagirlsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G, Owner at River Dance Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words!
Our staff will be thrilled to hear about your great experience and satisfaction with their level of service. For our all-inclusive guests, our aim is to make your stay as smooth and seamless as possible, so it's nice to hear we were able to deliver on that. Also, thank you for the thorough review of the food; Derek and the cafe staff do an excellent job and will appreciate the feedback.
We hope you'll visit us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Our party of 12 guys just had the most incredible time. The knowledgeable and trained staff, the lunch provided on the island and last but not least, the mighty Lochsa! We are already making plans to return next year with a larger group. I'm sure there are other outfitters on the river but, I cannot say enough good things about our trip with ROW.

Rick Mayo

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rickmay0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G, Owner at River Dance Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Awesome to hear that you guys had a good time. We definitely appreciate the loyalty and would be overjoyed to host an even bigger group in 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We had a small issue on our first day, probably more our fault. The staff were great and resolved things for us. We even got a follow-up call a few days later. I cannot say enough about this, in a day when customer service is usually lacking. The place itself is nice, all the activities yay want are close by. The cafe has good food and excellent staff.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank 95traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G, Owner at River Dance Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, so it's great to hear that we were able to resolve any potential issues during your stay. We hope you'll join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

My husband, my eleven year-old daughter and I spent 5 days at River Dance Lodge in August 2016. It was a fantastic and easy vacation. We booked a cabin, which was very comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub each night. The food was always delicious. Each day we chose a different activity. There was something for everyone. We went on a tour of a ranger station and learned about the history of the area. This tour really enhanced our vacation because we learned what life was like here one hundred years ago. We took a float trip and enjoyed swimming in the river. My husband went fly fishing one day and my daughter and I went horseback riding. It was so great to have this time together as a family. We all enjoyed the time in nature. We could focus on each other and on having fun because we didn't have to do any cooking, we had chosen our activities ahead of time, and the guides and the owners all worked hard to help us have a great vacation. It was the highlight of our year.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SThomson20895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G, Owner at River Dance Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your family vacation with us! There's nothing like returning to the creature comforts of a warm bed and hot tub after a fun-filled day of rafting, fly fishing, and horseback riding, and exploring. Thank you so much for the kind words, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews