We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reflections Inn
Nearby Hotels
Clearwater 12 Motel(Kamiah)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Grangeville)
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
65
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsclearwater riverhot tubthe main houseone nightshared kitchentwo storyfeel like familywarm hospitalityice waterbed and breakfastplace to staythe room was niceruthhostshighwayidaho
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This is my second trip to Kooskia and the second time I've stayed at Reflections Inn. Ruth and Jim, the owners, could not be friendlier nor more hospitable. The rooms are wonderfully cozy and comfortable. The inn is across the road from the Clearwater River and surrounded by forest, so it's very scenic. Breakfast is included, and Ruth makes an awesome meal. Visitors to the inn seem pretty like-minded which makes socializing with other guests much fun. Ruth and Jim make us feel like family when we visit. On this last stay, our plane reservations were changed so that we need d to leave very early in the morning and Ruth made us a tasty to-go breakfast, which was over and beyond.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank momjo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This place is the definition of a BnB. The hosts, Ruth, Jim, and Elaine are welcoming, outgoing and welcoming (W.O.W). They are true hosts for road weary travelers, offering great suggestions, pulling local strings, cooking excellent breakfasts, and making available a host of resources. We felt very well taken care of, and left feeling like we had new friends.

Room Tip: there are two stories--the upper level is quieter, and each room has a table on the deck
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We enjoyed one night here in July 2016. We liked it so much, we went the long way to stay here again, this time for 2 nights. This place is really perfect. Quiet, peaceful, beautiful. Good, comfortable rooms, plus shared kitchen/laundry. Excellent outdoor spaces next to all the rooms, but also the 2 person swing, the hot tub, the covered patio on the hill. Very nice breakfast. And dedicated, delightful hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelFunSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 August 2017

Thank you for the kind review! Next time stay for 3 nights!

See you again soon.

Ruth and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We spent 2 nights at Reflections as part of a wedding party, and were overwhelmed by our experience. The room was luxurious without being stuffy; the owners and staff friendly and accommodating, but not intrusive; the facility peaceful and comfortable; breakfast bountiful and delicious. Whether sitting in the hot tub under the stars or reading in the swing overlooking the river - pure heaven. I can't say enough about what a perfect visit we had, and how much I want to return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Every room is perfect!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bhanggeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 August 2017

Longer stays are definitely required for the "full" Reflections Inn experience!

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we will see you again soon.

Ruth and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

If your in the area this is the best place to stay. Jim and Ruth were so nice it was like visiting friends. The room was nice and clean and a comfortable bed. We were on our motorcycles and after being greeted there was a nice glass of ice water and a wet towel to cool off while sitting on the patio enjoying the view. No children under 12 so that was nice for us empty nest types also. By far the best place we stayed on our entire trip and we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2017

Maddie and Don,

Thank you for staying with us at Reflections Inn! It was a delight chatting with you. We hope the rest of your motorcycle tour was a success and you enjoyed all of the amazing views this part of the country has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ruth, Jim and Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews