We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Quick Weekend Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This was my second time staying here with some friends for a weekend stay. The rooms are comfortable, clean and affordable. The staff are friendly and the breakfast buffet has a variety to choose from; omelets, waffles, bacon etc... This is an excellent choice for families or those who come to play outdoors and want a nice place to come home to in the evenings. However, the pool is small and more for the kids rather than for relaxing. If you're looking to spend more time indoors, you may want to consider paying a bit more for the Lodges in McCall.
All in all, this will not be my last time here; I always look forward to staying here.

Room Tip: I would suggest top floor and avoid rooms by the indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felilaafoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Felilaafoa,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! It was nice to have you come back and stay with us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and that you and your family had fun playing in our indoor heated pool. When you stay with us we want you to have the best possible stay!
We hope you will come stay with us again the next time you are in McCall!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
211 S 3rd Street
McCall, Id 83638
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2016

A perfect location for all that McCall offers. Staff and property were exactly what a BWPlus should be. Staff was attentive and property was well cared for. Particularly enjoyed the hot tub in the room

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tonir528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear tonir528,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on you recent stay with us! We like hearing from you on how you felt your stay was. I appreciate your nice complements on our staff and our lodge. We strive to give you the best service possible. Its great to hear that you were able to enjoy our heated pool and Jacuzzi tub! We hope you enjoyed McCall and the beautiful fall colors up here in the mountains!

We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
McCall, ID 83638
208-634-2230 ext 0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Front desk friendly, very quiet, 5 minute drive to downtown. Modern rooms, close to small local airport. Good breakfast and coffee. Nice lobby. I was traveling alone and felt very safe and secure at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Carol S,

Thank you so much for writing a review on your recent stay with us! We want you to have the best and safest stay ever! I am so glad you found our location great right across from the airport and 1 mile from the lake.

We hope that you will come back and stay with us again on your next trip to McCall.

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
McCall. ID 83638
208-634-2230 ext 0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Great location - good restaurants, shopping and the Lake close by. Best breakfast-they even make you your own omelet. Larger than usual hot tub with great pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank maureenm94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Maureenm94,

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to McCall and taking the time to write a review on your stay. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast with over 29 different items and fresh made to order omelets. We want you to start your day off right and not have to worry about where to get breakfast. That helps you save more time and get a an early start to explore McCall! Thank you for the nice compliments on our staff, we strive to make your stay the best!

Thank you again for staying with us we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
McCall, Id 83638
208-634-2230 ext 0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Very nice quaint town that we visited on the way to Glacier National Park. Everything at the Best Western was very nice, clean, large,rooms. Just be attentive to the small sign might miss it when first arriving.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cndwhite2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear cndwhite2308,

Thank you for staying with us on your way to Glacier National Park! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations! I hope you two enjoyed your trip to Glacier National Park and next time your are in McCall we would love to have you stay with us again.

Hope you enjoy this beautiful fall weather!

Jessica Points
General Manager
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
McCall, ID 83638
208-634-2230 ext 0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
24.8 km away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
103 reviews
18.5 km away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
352 reviews
1.1 km away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
60 reviews
257.0 km away
Brundage Bungalows
Brundage Bungalows
#3 of 11 in McCall
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites

Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: RM604 - RM968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing